Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This turned out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was amazing! Will for sure make it again. Even my meat loving family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an easy and absolutely delicious recipe! I substituted the whole milk for half a can of thick coconut milk and as others suggested used a mixture of turmeric, cumin, brown sugar, curry seasoning, cayenne and salt to flavor. I didn't have any jalapenos or cashews, so omitted these. Grating the fresh ginger made a huge differance rather than using dry. I left the skins on the potatos to save time and threw them in a pot to boil while sautéing the onion, carrot, garlic and peppers in a large skillet. I spiced the vegetable mixture while it was cooking then strained the potatos and tossed them in the pan along with the coconut milk, tomato sauce and frozen peas. This method worked really well in that the potatoes were already fully cooked so the remaining vegetables retained a nice crispy texture. I was worried the entire dish would be overly mushy but all the vegetables were perfect. I let the pan simmer for about 30 minutes and poured over brown basmati rice. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds, including my meat-loving husband. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I had to add water many times, and after more than 90 minutes I gave up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
wow I love this!! I followed recipe with a few changes, as other reviewers said, I left out the tomato sauce and cream using instead coconut milk. Also left out the cilantro since I dislike it. I used a cup of broken cashews since I like their texture. My son traveled India a while and said it tastes authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Awesome food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made it last night, and It was amazing. Instead of using Jalapenos I used habanero peppers, this change gives the dish a better kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Would give five stars, but I made some changes -- followed other reviewers' suggestions and used garam masala instead of curry powder, coconut milk instead of heavy cream, and omitted the tomato sauce (also omitted peas, but that's because I forgot to buy them at the store, haha). Tastes like it's from a restaurant!! Made enough for dinner and lunch for the next three days... so excited for these leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made only a few little changes along the way - I used a little tomato sauce, but not as much as it calls for. I used light cream to make it a little healthier. I increased the cashews a bit, and adjusted spices along the way, adding cumin, cardamom, turmeric, etc, as one review suggested. Next time I'll pay more attention to those ratios! It was excellent, and my friend who "doesn't like Indian food" has begged me to make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great dish. I substituted a can of coconut milk for the heavy cream as suggested by others, and let everything simmer for a much longer time. I also used a different combination of spices as outlined in Spirited Sarah's review. My fiancé's Indian family loved it, to my great relief.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States