Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Karinafs
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made it. I love it this is great. And it is healthy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really nice. I should have just used the coconut milk like people suggested and added the spices like cardammon. My husband added more curry powder. I used cream and coconut milk but I will skip the cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is very good! I added coconut milk instead of cream, and added chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
lovely dish. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I think this was a pretty good base for a indian dish but timing was a little off. Potatoes and carrots were hard. Other than that, I still gave it 4 stars because the sauce tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wow! My husband said that it should get 20 stars, and I agree! This is the first successful Indian dish I've made. Even my very picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
fantastic flavor, potatoes and carrots took forever (maybe boil them a bit next time or start sauteeing earlier) needs more spice-cayenne worked well without changing the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe as per the instructions and myself and my 2 young boys found it absolutely delicious! I am wondering what people did about the can of tomato sauce. The cans of tomato sauce here in Canada are 14 ounces, but in this recipe it states: 1 (4 ounce) can tomato sauce. Not sure if the 4 ounces is a typo or if cans are smaller where the recipe's creator lives, but I decided to just use about 1/4 of my can and it came out great. I wonder if all the people who commented that they didn't like the tomato sauce used a full 14 oz can? Curious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have tried several curry recipes, and this was the best one so far. I only made a few changes. I used 2 tbsp. curry powder, 1 potato (finely chopped), added a can of chickpeas and used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. I will Be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States