Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was so tasteless, bland and barely edible. I tried adding more spices after it was cooked but that didn't help. I would never make this again. To be fair, the rest of the family hated it as much so this is not just my opinion. I rated this recipe as it was written by the author without adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Recipe did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by pianokeyz
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've put this into my monthly rotation of cooking for about 4 months and it's always satisfied :) A few tweaks: To make vegan, I went away from the suggestion of coconut milk and instead added 2c Soy Creamer from Trader Joes, no addition of salt (tomato sauce had enough for me), upped the curry to 2 Tsp, upped the # of garlic cloves to 6, and added 1 Tsp of Garam Masala. Served over coconut basmati rice. Excellent, forgiving recipe :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I make this dish a lot! My kids won't eat it but my husband and I fight over he last bowl. Last time I made it I added a little tofu. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really great recipe. Took the advice of user Spirited Sara, but also added half-and-half when it seemed too spicy for my family (didn't measure cayenne). Also added rotisserie chicken breast at the same time as peas. Perfect!!! Turned out better than our favorite Indian restaurant. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was too bland for me and I did add extra curry powder. As one reviewer suggested, I used coconut milk and it helped I think. Cream would have made it more bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! I was so afraid to try making an Indian dish but it was easy and definitely felt like comfort food. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DevilynMee
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is definitely a keeper. As suggested by others, I par boiled the potatoes and carrots and then added them to the onions and sautéed them a bit before adding everything else. Increased the curry by another tablespoon and used coconut milk instead of heavy cream which was the best suggestion. If making it for myself instead of company I would add a little cauliflower and a sprinkle of red pepper. Thanks for all the good suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States