Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe the first time as-is, and found that I needed to add either more tomato sauce or water so that everything didn't stick. It was pretty good the first time, but I have since followed other people suggestions, including adding garam masala/cinnamon, taking out the tomato sauce and instead adding a can of coconut milk (using full-fat coconut milk i drain the watery liquid into the pan at the beginning and add the fatty part at the same time that the cream is added. I have also found that the cashews take a bit too much time and have ommitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I think I used too much curry, but it was so good I couldn't stop eating it, even when my eyes were tearing up. I used plain yogurt instead of tomato sauce and coconut milk instead of heavy cream and it was beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I made a lot of changes based on what I had in the house and the preferences of those I was serving. I used a can of coconut milk and a couple of medium fresh tomatoes instead of the cream and tomato sauce. Left out the jalapeno, cashews, peas, and peppers but added a can of chickpeas and some green beans. Many reviewers mentioned that their potatoes took longer to cook but I found that red potatoes (cut into small cubes) cooked pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very satisfying! Might try it with coconut milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I recommend you add half the salt though then add to taste. Peanuts work as a substitute for the cashews and I also go lighter with the dairy (2%). I add all the liquid right away while the potatoes cook. This recipe takes longer than it says to cook so add the peas and bell peppers after you have assessed the done-ness of your potatoes with a fork. You won't be sorry you waited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosie g
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yummy! Used coconut milk. Good recipe for moderate curry. No leftovers here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was so good! I added cumin and a touch of garam masala and used yogurt and milk in place of the cream. It was creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Love Indian food, never tried to cook it until now. This recipe was very easy. I took others suggestions and used lite coconut milk instead of cream and added a teaspoon of garam masala to the mixture. Turned out wonderful, even better on the second day! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was tasty. I had to make two changes; forgot carrots at the store, so no carrots, and used a whole green pepper but no red. Didn't specify potatoes, so I used two regular baking potatoes and two red potatoes. I do not think 1 1/2 T of curry powder is enough spice for this dish. Somehow I felt it needed something. However it's quite easy to make, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States