Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good. Nice flavor and easy to whip together. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Simple delicious, only substitute heavy cream for coconut cream, other than that it was so tasty my honey had 3 servings!!! Thank you for share! First time eating or cooking indian food....delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Use coconut milk instead of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Eicht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
it was delicious. but next time I will increase the spice by adding another jalapeno or a habenero or maybe some red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Just made for my family. My children are picky and one of them ate the whole serving. We doubled the ingredients, added chicken, as well as substituted the heavy cream with coconut milk. IT WAS DA BOMB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I loved this! So aromatic and tasty, and filling enough that your meat-eaters won't even miss the meat :) I'm not a fan of jalapeño so I substituted dried red chilies for a similar kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Bleakley
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Used garam masala, Sam tiny dash of cinnamon and a nice amount of turmeric rather than curry powder. Added those spices to the veggie mix with ginger and garlic till aromatic, for about 5 mins. Then added the remaining ingredients. Instead of heavy cream I used 1/2 and 1/2 to save some calories but still have a silky creamy sauce. This dish is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Bleakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made this recipe tonight, I used coconut milk and 1/2 can of tomato paste. Colour was good, just needed more curry flavour. A tsp of cumin did the trick! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Scriver
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wheelchair Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My first Allrecipe that I simply didn't enjoy making or eating. Followed it verbatim, except for using oil instead of ghee, and substituted using light coconut milk instead of heavy creme. Noted that the mixture dried too quickly in the first step cooking the diced potatoes/carrots etc, stuck to my ss pan, and then started to burn. Transferred all to another stainless steel pan to finish the recipe. Potatoes were the biggest downfall, and I used a fine dice like the video shows. Taste wasn't spicy enough, and everything was rather bland. I'm disappointed and probably won't even reheat the leftovers tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Just wonderful! I agree with cooking the potatoes at least 30mins! I didn't add the tomato sauce but added a can of coconut milk like previously suggested. OMG was this good!! I also added garam Marsala and extra curry1 tbsp because I like it spicier. I also simmered mine for an extra 20mins.Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littlesparrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States