Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
In addition to curry powder, I used turmeric, cumin, coriander, and cayenne pepper. I didn't have garam masala on hand, but I would have used that as well. I added some cilantro with the veggies. Instead of adding the spices later, I sautéed them with the onions, and then added more to taste after I added the cream. For the veggies, I used zucchini, snow peas, ½ a tomato, carrots, and canned potato. Like other reviewers, I definitely recommend using canned potato if you don't want to wait around for regular potatoes to cook. If you like paneer in your korma like I do, you can cheat and add cubes of queso blanco in the last 5 minutes of cooking, it kicks the dish up a notch! The only other thing I was missing in this dish was a more cashew-y flavor to the sauce. Instead of grinding the cashews, next time I would make them into a paste (maybe with ginger and a little bit of oil) so the nutty flavor is infused in the curry. The little bits of cashew in the sauce just didn't work for me. But this is just an idea, I haven't tried it yet. Overall expect to experiment quite a bit with this recipe, but it's good to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This recipe was ok. I used coconut milk instead of cream - it may be better with cream. Not out-of-this-world great. Next time I think I'll sub in cauliflower for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
My family loved it, I mean they were asking me to pack it in their lunch for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Very good, my husband said "it's like a vegetarian butter chicken dish". I used some coconut milk, cardamom and cumin as others recommended and served over basmati rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very tasty. No need to alter the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentina Noto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very good vegetarian meal & easy to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I recently went vegetarian and I absolutely loved this recipe. I added some garam masala at the same time as I added the curry powder and I think that is what made the recipe amazing. If you dont know what garam masala is, look up a recipe. Thats what I did. Its just a mixture of basic spices. Next time I make it I will be replacing the heavy cream with coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
So delicious! My family and I loved this. No need to go out for Indian food when you can make this excellent dish at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I've made this recipe three or four times, and I absolutely love it! I actually find myself craving it sometimes! Vegetarian AND delicious! A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States