Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This Korma is absolutely to die for! Great base recipe. I did as the other reviewers suggested, I sauteed my spices along with the onions, ginger and garlic. I used Curry, Garam Marsala and Tumeric. I doubled the recipe. The Coconut Milk gave it a silky gravy. Everyone on Facebook and Instagram were asking for the recipe. Sadly, it is all gone. I will be making more this weekend. 6 STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Rucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Excellent flavor. However, the potatoes and carrots must be cooked much longer than the recipe indicates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
4oz of tomato sauce isn't enough. Either cook carrots and potatoes without anything else or add more sauce and/or water/liquid of some sort. I added some saffron, just for my taste and instead of jalapeno I added a pepperoni; just because that's what I had on hand. I also added extra firm tofu at the end. And served it with naan, rice, spicy chili garlic sauce and limes as well as the cilantro. Really liked it, my husband did as well. After trying it the kids thought it was good. (A 3 year old and 10 year old.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Yummy! This was delicious. I've had similar dishes made with yogurt, but this takes the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! It's easy and reminded my husband and me of our favorite Indian dishes. I didn't modify the recipe at all, except for leaving the seeds in the jalapeño....spicy! The curry was really flavorful and had all the right veggies and spices. I loved how easy it was too...a one pot meal! I think next time, we will try adding chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissiewhit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A good way to use up some leftovers. Not my favorite dish (felt like it was missing something, and I don't mean meat, just something) but there's nothing to not like about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great flavor. I needed to cook a lot longer than the recipe called for and still wound up with undercooked potatoes and peppers. But great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Was very tasty and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
FANTASTIC! Kids and husband loved it! I used Spirited Sarah's spice mix in place of plain curry: 3 1/2 tsp curry powder, 2 1/2 tsp ground cumin, 1 1/4 tsp turmeric, 3/4 tsp ground cardamom, 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/8 tsp ground nutmeg, and a dash of ground cloves. I also used full-fat Thai Kitchen coconut milk for the cream. The potatoes took a long time to cook so I added the cream earlier and cooked it 10 min. longer. I also omitted the tomato sauce since we were out. SO good over brown rice. And gluten free and dairy free. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States