Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really great recipe. Took the advice of user Spirited Sara, but also added half-and-half when it seemed too spicy for my family (didn't measure cayenne). Also added rotisserie chicken breast at the same time as peas. Perfect!!! Turned out better than our favorite Indian restaurant. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was too bland for me and I did add extra curry powder. As one reviewer suggested, I used coconut milk and it helped I think. Cream would have made it more bland. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Excellent! I was so afraid to try making an Indian dish but it was easy and definitely felt like comfort food. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DevilynMee
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is definitely a keeper. As suggested by others, I par boiled the potatoes and carrots and then added them to the onions and sautéed them a bit before adding everything else. Increased the curry by another tablespoon and used coconut milk instead of heavy cream which was the best suggestion. If making it for myself instead of company I would add a little cauliflower and a sprinkle of red pepper. Thanks for all the good suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I just made this yesterday, my first Indian dish for my fiance, who's from Dehli. The look on his face when he walked into the house and the aroma hit him was something I wish I had a camera for. He told me the taste is very authentic,and he took some of this with him to work for lunch. The recipe was modified this way: coconut milk instead of heavy cream, and added garam masala and turmeric to other spices recommended. I also made it with some coconut burfi, which paired nicely as a dessert and way easy to make. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is very good and fairly easy to make. It took me about an hour when all said and done. It could use a little more spice, so if you are someone that prefers their korma on the spicy side, like me, consider adding more seasoning. I also altered this recipe another time by halving the tomato sauce and adding yogurt. Was much more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was good. We used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. I thought it was better after we added some diced tomato. Thanks for the good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Taste was pleasant but nothing that stood out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States