Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
finger licking good! already made it twice since I found this recipe three weeks ago. both the times it was a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty Berry
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Meatless Monday is awesome now. Use coconut cream instead of heavy cream and it comes out healthier and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made this for a bunch of vegetarians in my family and they all loved it! Be sure to do all the chopping of veggies in advance because cooking time goes fast and you'll want to have everything prepped and ready to go. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Next time I'm going to try it with coconut milk instead of cream for my vegan niece. Has anyone tried that yet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good. Nice flavor and easy to whip together. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Simple delicious, only substitute heavy cream for coconut cream, other than that it was so tasty my honey had 3 servings!!! Thank you for share! First time eating or cooking indian food....delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Use coconut milk instead of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Eicht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
it was delicious. but next time I will increase the spice by adding another jalapeno or a habenero or maybe some red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Just made for my family. My children are picky and one of them ate the whole serving. We doubled the ingredients, added chicken, as well as substituted the heavy cream with coconut milk. IT WAS DA BOMB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Holland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I loved this! So aromatic and tasty, and filling enough that your meat-eaters won't even miss the meat :) I'm not a fan of jalapeño so I substituted dried red chilies for a similar kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Bleakley
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Used garam masala, Sam tiny dash of cinnamon and a nice amount of turmeric rather than curry powder. Added those spices to the veggie mix with ginger and garlic till aromatic, for about 5 mins. Then added the remaining ingredients. Instead of heavy cream I used 1/2 and 1/2 to save some calories but still have a silky creamy sauce. This dish is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha Bleakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States