Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Love it. Sometimes I add raisins or tweak around with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I'm one of those people who are guilty of always tweaking recipes. I used 7 spice, cumin, turmeric and fresh oregano to give more flavor and since we have a tomato allergy I used heavy whipping cream instead of tomato and doubled the amount and instead of the heavy cream I used plain yogurt. I also added palm hearts. The end result was a delicious dish even my hard to please husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Amazing dish! I've made this several times now and it's been a hit everytime. I cook the potatoes and carrots mixture longer than 10 minutes until they get soft. I add dashes of other spices as well, some turmeric, cardamon, garam Marsala, ginger powder, fried cumin seeds, and whatever else I feel like that day. It's always turned out delicious and never overpowering. I also add some cooked chicken at the same time as the cream and let it simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Restis
Photo by smarie07
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This recipe will surely be in regular rotation. The only thing I did differently was use coconut milk instead of heavy cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Three stars as I consider this recipe a good starting point but much too blah. I made the recipe as specified but used coconut milk in place of cream. It was bland so I added 2 T plain greek yogurt for some tang, 1 Tbsp coriander powder, 1 Tbsp cumin powder, 1 tsp turmeric, 1 tsp garam masala, 1/4 tsp cayenne, & a couple of pinches of dried fenugreek leaves. I will make this modified version again and again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I omitted the tomato sauce and the heavy cream and substituted a can of coconut milk instead. I also doubled the seasoning. I cooked the diced potatoes almost completely before adding them, and added half a head of cauliflower as well. Really good and made for a nice change of pace for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
i always double the recipe (i tend to share w/ coworkers & we love left overs). i use 1/2 coconut milk 1/2 heavy cream. i don't put as much salt and i don't use the jalapeno. instead of peppers i use cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian Littles Ortiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed the recipe. I had problems getting the potatoes to cook so next time I would either cut them smaller or pre cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This was my first shot at Indian Food, and WOW! I'm hooked. This is definitely a staple at my dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Really good! I followed other reviewers suggestions regarding using coconut milk instead of cream and doubling the amount of curry. I also added turmeric and garam masala to taste to add a more authentic flavor. I also used potatoes + a bag of already cut frozen veggies (carrots, cauliflower and brocoli) and skipped the peas (I used what I had on hand). Also, didn't add the jalapeno because I wanted my daughter to be able to eat it. My husband couldn't belive I did this myself and did not buy it at our favorite restaurant! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States