Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this for my family My husband and I gave five stars the kids at four. They are 9 and 7 and the dish is a little spicy. Easily fixed by leaving out the jalapeño or adding some plain yogurt for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I substituted hot sauce for the habenero and used half and half. Delicious. Although the potato seemed a bit undercooked....might have been the cooks fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Delish! Used Coriander Cumin and Pav Bhaji Masala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Broz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! Full of flavour and hearty vegetables. I can't say enough about it. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I'm of South Indian origin and korma is a common dish, albeit a somewhat difficult one. This recipe provides a nice version, which is a mix between sambar and real korma. Used yogurt instead of cream and added dried coconut as well as coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My 3 year old and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
After one bite, hubby said, "You should keep this recipe." Subbed light coconut milk for cream, didn't have peas, added chicken, garbanzo beans and celery. Also added garam marsala and cumin. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This turned out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was amazing! Will for sure make it again. Even my meat loving family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an easy and absolutely delicious recipe! I substituted the whole milk for half a can of thick coconut milk and as others suggested used a mixture of turmeric, cumin, brown sugar, curry seasoning, cayenne and salt to flavor. I didn't have any jalapenos or cashews, so omitted these. Grating the fresh ginger made a huge differance rather than using dry. I left the skins on the potatos to save time and threw them in a pot to boil while sautéing the onion, carrot, garlic and peppers in a large skillet. I spiced the vegetable mixture while it was cooking then strained the potatos and tossed them in the pan along with the coconut milk, tomato sauce and frozen peas. This method worked really well in that the potatoes were already fully cooked so the remaining vegetables retained a nice crispy texture. I was worried the entire dish would be overly mushy but all the vegetables were perfect. I let the pan simmer for about 30 minutes and poured over brown basmati rice. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds, including my meat-loving husband. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States