Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Humble suggestion... Leave some cashews as a garnish at the end. It will add a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Well that's definitely not indian traditional food but tasty though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe the first time as-is, and found that I needed to add either more tomato sauce or water so that everything didn't stick. It was pretty good the first time, but I have since followed other people suggestions, including adding garam masala/cinnamon, taking out the tomato sauce and instead adding a can of coconut milk (using full-fat coconut milk i drain the watery liquid into the pan at the beginning and add the fatty part at the same time that the cream is added. I have also found that the cashews take a bit too much time and have ommitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I think I used too much curry, but it was so good I couldn't stop eating it, even when my eyes were tearing up. I used plain yogurt instead of tomato sauce and coconut milk instead of heavy cream and it was beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was pretty good. I made a lot of changes based on what I had in the house and the preferences of those I was serving. I used a can of coconut milk and a couple of medium fresh tomatoes instead of the cream and tomato sauce. Left out the jalapeno, cashews, peas, and peppers but added a can of chickpeas and some green beans. Many reviewers mentioned that their potatoes took longer to cook but I found that red potatoes (cut into small cubes) cooked pretty quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very satisfying! Might try it with coconut milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Amazing recipe! I reduced the salt by half and I usually add skim milk instead of the cream and simmer the root veg together. I add water to the mixture if the sauce is getting too thick. Peanuts work at a good substitution for cashews if you don't have. I almost never have cilantro to add and this dish is still great! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rosie g
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Yummy! Used coconut milk. Good recipe for moderate curry. No leftovers here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was so good! I added cumin and a touch of garam masala and used yogurt and milk in place of the cream. It was creamy and delicious! Definitely a keeper with this naan recipe I used. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/aarti-sequeira/naan-indian-oven-baked-flat-bread-recipe.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States