Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
Delicious! I made this twice, and prefer to omit the tomato sauce and put in some yogurt instead. Tastes more like from the restaurant that way. I also play with the spices, adding a bit of cinnamon, turmeric, garam masala, and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
231 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Really, really good. I didn't have the red pepper or the cilantro but otherwise followed the directions pretty closely. Delicious and nicely spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inmynewkitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Excellent recipe! My husband and 22 month old loved it! I made a few modifications as well: coconut milk insead of cream and a few extras like spinach and garbanzo beans and it was a definite hit! Can't wait to try the left-overs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Very good. I used 2 tbsp of plain yogurt and left out the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
A great korma. Just as good as our favorite Indian restaurant makes, and not as heavy. I used only 1 large potatoe, and a whole can of light coconut milk rather than cream and tomato sauce. I also used a little less curry and added a teaspoon of garam masala. YumYum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This dish is absolutely delicious and satisfying! The recipe turned out wonderfully. I followed it pretty exactly, only, because I wanted something without dairy in it, I used coconut milk instead of the heavy cream, I used finely chopped almonds instead of cashews, and I used 1 less potato than called for, as the potato I had was pretty sizeable. I think adding another potato would have been way too much! Otherwise, a superb entree that tastes heavenly and exotic next to jasmine rice. Yum yum! If you try this with the heavy cream and like it, I suggest making it again sometime with the coconut milk. The flavor is distinct and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
This was great! I had planned on using coconut milk instead of cream but had none in the cupboard at the crucial moment, so added some yoghurt & milk in desperation & it was still tasty. I added some garam masala, which is a must & a little turmeric & cardamon. My potatoes took a lot longer to cook through than stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Very delicious recipe. Omitted the onions. Served w/brown rice and whole wheat naan, with a dollop of plain yogurt. My husband raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was a great and hearty recipe. I used coconut milk and it was wonderful. I would use a little less tomatos next time to help cut down on the acidic taste. My international friends I cooked this for couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
friends and family raved for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States