Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yum! I used coconut milk instead of cream, but it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very tasty. It takes quite a bit longer for the potatoes to cook, however. We went shy on the tomato sauce due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! I enjoyed this; the aroma, the gorgeous colors, the spices. But as others have said, it definitely requires a lot more heat. I added turmeric, garam masala, and lots more curry than called for and it still could have used more. I will also use 2 cups of coconut milk instead of 1 next time which will increase the yummy sauce. And there WILL be a next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The flavor was really good but I was unhappy with the recipe instructions. I microwaved the carrot and potato to partially cook them and cooked the recipe as instructed. The carrots still were too hard and there wasn't enough liquid to cook the carrot or potato with out adding a bit of water. If I didn't partially cook them I am not sure how they'd soften. I also subbed coconut milk for the cream. I loved the flavor. I'd make it again but cook the potato and carrot a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm a novice cook, but so far so good. I've made this dish at least 3 times. The potatoes seem to be the biggest issue in terms of achieving the perfect firmness. So far, they have been on the firmer side (which isn't all that bad). In lieu of the heavy cream, I used coconut milk the last time. Some of my family members are vegan, so the coconut milk did the trick. There was little if any change in flavor. It was also nice knowing that the coconut milk was far less fattening than the cream. I'm going to try the light coconut milk next time. I also use a full can of the tomato sauce (8 oz) as opposed to the 4 ounce when making this. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe the other night and it was fab. I used sweet potatoes instead of Irish potatoes (that's what I had on hand) and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was so wonderful even my picky boys eat it up and asked for more. The only thing I changed is in place of the heavy cream I used one can of coconut milk. This recipe was so easy and will definitely be put on our monthly winter menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made this "somewhat" (big smile) exactly as written and it was fabulous. One thing to note is that it says a *4oz* can of tomato sauce. If you read the recipe, that makes things much easier. I, on the other hand, decided to dump a 15.5 oz can in and then had to backtrack. It was still delicious, but I bet it will be even better when I get it right the first time. And, yes, I agree with others that the potatoes took longer than 10 min, but I suspect that has something to do with how big you cut up the cubes of potatoes and carrots in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Woodward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I liked the texture of the vegetables, and the house smelled so good when I was cooking. Next time I am trying coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but threw in a couple raisins towards the end for fun. This was delicious with some white rice and naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States