Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband and I were blown away by how closely this resembled what we get in Indian restaurants. As one reader suggested and it turned out to be true, note that the carrots and potatoes need longer to cook through than 10 minutes, so you might want to cook those separate and then add them in. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was use a can of evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and cook the potatoes ahead of time. Next time I will try coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is AMAZING!!! I love the curry with the vegetables. I made this for my father in law and husband and they absolutely loved it. However, i opted out of the high calories so I used half a cup of heavy cream just for creaminess and the other half I used coconut milk which gave it an amazing kick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Really good. I used coconut milk as suggested. I also used coconut oil. I would add chicken next time, or serve as a side dish the next day with pork, could be good. Next time I think I will add diced apple too and see what happens. Oh, and this will take you way longer than 55 min, with all the peeling and chopping, and cooking potatoes till tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So very yummy. I took the advice of other reviews and cooked the potatoes longer. I also added paneer for some extra protein. Going to make this more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very very nice,also added coconut cream instead of cream and made my own curry powder and added a few more veg,cauliflower and sugar snap beans.will definately make again ,maybe add some tofu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Have made this several times and always turns out fabulous! the only real change is I use sweet potatoes and hot curry powder and nearly always have to add extra water. It always hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this last night and it was incredible! Made it with coconut milk instead of the heavy cream as suggested in the video. I would have put in another jalapeno and more curry but as is it's delish and perfect for the kids. Made it with baby bok choy salad and crustless spinach quish also from this site! One fab meal!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YARI5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I followed all of the suggestions of reviewer "Spirited Sarah" and it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious!!! Loved it and it wasn't to hard to make either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States