Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Make this last night and it was fabulous... Didn't alter the recipe but did add additional vegetables, green beans .. Will most definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was the first Indian dish I have made and it was amazing! It was so much easier than I thought it would be to prepare and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Replace cream with coconut milk for a vegan option. Double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. It tastes very similar to the korma at my favorite Indian restaurant. I don't care for peas, so I omit them. The potatoes do need quite a bit more cooking time than indicated. I tend to double the liquid ingredients as a personal preference. The base is excellent for a number of variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yum! I used coconut milk instead of cream, but it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very tasty. It takes quite a bit longer for the potatoes to cook, however. We went shy on the tomato sauce due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very good! I enjoyed this; the aroma, the gorgeous colors, the spices. But as others have said, it definitely requires a lot more heat. I added turmeric, garam masala, and lots more curry than called for and it still could have used more. I will also use 2 cups of coconut milk instead of 1 next time which will increase the yummy sauce. And there WILL be a next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizMagg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The flavor was really good but I was unhappy with the recipe instructions. I microwaved the carrot and potato to partially cook them and cooked the recipe as instructed. The carrots still were too hard and there wasn't enough liquid to cook the carrot or potato with out adding a bit of water. If I didn't partially cook them I am not sure how they'd soften. I also subbed coconut milk for the cream. I loved the flavor. I'd make it again but cook the potato and carrot a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I'm a novice cook, but so far so good. I've made this dish at least 3 times. The potatoes seem to be the biggest issue in terms of achieving the perfect firmness. So far, they have been on the firmer side (which isn't all that bad). In lieu of the heavy cream, I used coconut milk the last time. Some of my family members are vegan, so the coconut milk did the trick. There was little if any change in flavor. It was also nice knowing that the coconut milk was far less fattening than the cream. I'm going to try the light coconut milk next time. I also use a full can of the tomato sauce (8 oz) as opposed to the 4 ounce when making this. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe the other night and it was fab. I used sweet potatoes instead of Irish potatoes (that's what I had on hand) and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States