Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Amazing! I used one large sweet potato instead of regular potatoes since it was what I happened to have on hand and the flavor and consistency were perfect! On the advice of other reviewers I did add cauliflower and cumin, and I also subbed cayenne pepper for the jalapeno. Also, I ended up using the entire red and green bell peppers instead of just half, because you can't have too much good stuff in there! Next time I make this, I think I will use coconut milk instead of cream to make it vegan. Definitely a wonderful dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Jackson
Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was great. The only things I did different was used 3 jalapenos, half and half instead of heavy cream, and added another 2 ounces of tomato sauce and 1/2 cup of half and half at the end because I like a bit more sauce. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Made this tonight and took the advice of two others, used coconut milk in place of whipping cream, bumped up curry to two tbsp and added turmeric and cumin. This was easy to make and very good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I found it a little bland the first time I made it, the next time I will try some of the spice suggestions. I am used to spicy Indian food, I love the idea of the recipe and it blended the vegetables beautifully. Will adjust a little and see what happens, thanks for the starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Simple and delicious. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
So good. I changed up the veggies a bit and used a can of coconut milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
We doubled the sauce using milk in place of heavy whipping cream for the second cup, and added some extras broccoli, chic peas & the whole pepper instead of half, but that's about it. It could use a little more of the curry, but maybe we had an old can with less flavor. Overall excellent and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Try with coconut milk instead of cream. VERY tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made as directed but with light cream. Found it to be very mild and creamy, but a bit lacking in texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
finger licking good! already made it twice since I found this recipe three weeks ago. both the times it was a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States