Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wonderful, flavorful veggie dish! Even my hubby who likes meat in such dishes commented on how good it was (although when asked he said he would not eat as complete supper, but as a side)! I served it as my niece's meal since she is a vegetarian and the rest of use were having grilled chicken. Only two changes, I added 1 cooked cubed sweet potato and substituted coconut milk inplace of the cream. Excellent dish! Next time will double sauce or 1/2 again as much as not enough as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
10 minutes until potatoes are tender? It's been 75 minutes so far, and they're still mostly raw. Everyone else gave up on waiting and ate something else. The table is now empty, and this dish is still "cooking." I'm so bored of waiting that I created an AllRecipes account to pass some time and to let people know not to expect this to cook in an hurry, if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We LOVED this recipe. I also changed things up a little, too, adding more jalapeño, curry powder, etc. I now make this every couple of weeks as it's become a favorite meal of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful veggie dish! I would only make a couple comments: I had the potato cut in 1/4 - 1/2 inch cubes and the carrots cut into small bits. Even so, the first 10 minutes didn't soften them much (on med-high heat!). I went 15 minutes and they were crisp-tender. Next time, I'll microwave them for a few minutes to get them partly softened before mixing them with the onions and spices. Also, I added an extra 1/2 cup heavy cream to provide more liquid. Overall, a fantastic dish that we'll use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. Use canned carrots and potatoes to cut down on cook time. Added cubes of paneer and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
One of my favorite vegetarian dishes! I have read many reviews and made a few adjustments of my own. First, I don't do the tomato sauce. If it's summer and I have a fresh garden tomato, I will add it- if not, I really don't miss it in this dish. Second, I do not use heavy cream. Instead, I use one can of lite coconut milk from Trader Joe's. It makes it creamy and is a tad healthier for you! Lastly, I don't always have cashews on hand so what I have been doing is adding one can of drained chickpeas. My husband and daughter (2 years) love this meal. My husband is not vegetarian but still enjoys this over rice as a meal. I serve over rice with steamed broccoli and sometimes naan and hummus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I would definitely make this again.Even my somewhat picky husband liked it. I used Almond milk instead of cream but I like the suggestion to use coconut milk. I will try that next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very delicious, especially with naan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Escobedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My husband and I were blown away by how closely this resembled what we get in Indian restaurants. As one reader suggested and it turned out to be true, note that the carrots and potatoes need longer to cook through than 10 minutes, so you might want to cook those separate and then add them in. FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was use a can of evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and cook the potatoes ahead of time. Next time I will try coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States