Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Super Delish! Microwave the spuds for a couple minutes before throwing them in the pan. Be very liberal with the curry powder, add a little cumin and don't be afraid to cook it for a few extra minutes. My girlfriend loves it! And if you don't live with a vegetarian just substitute potatoes for chicken. Enjoy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Replace vegetable oil with coconut oil, and heavy cream with coconut cream and it is even better (and healthier)! Also, I use chopped celery instead of chopped onion (cause my son and I don't care for onions). I make this often and it never gets old. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryant Hayward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yéléna
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I really like this recipe! I used a pot instead of a skillet for easier stirring. I added some water while I was cooking the potatoes and carrots, because the potatoes took a while to get tender. Every time it seemed like there was a risk of burning them, I would add a little bit more boiling water in the pot. I also added 1 cup of plain kefir together with the tomato sauce to balance the flavor. It really tastes great and my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yéléna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island City, New York, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is a great and different recipe perfect for gluten free and vegetarian lovers. True indian flavor, lots and lots of vegetables which make up for the guilt from the cream. I would have tried the whole healthy coconut milk thing but watched the video AFTER I went shopping so - too late for that option. I will say, I used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and also substituted 1/2 teaspoon of ginger for the ginger root and did not use the garnish, still fabulous!! And, since every review talked about the potatoes not cooking, I put them in my microwave steamer for 7 minutes prior to adding them to the saucepan. Solved that problem. Oh and I also used some canned pickled jalepenos I had from a friend instead of the fresh one - a great and different recipe. My first indian dish at 49 - a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Delicious dish and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Hollinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I really love this recipe. I don't add the cashews normally, and I put chopped cauliflower in it. Super delicious. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karinafs
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made it. I love it this is great. And it is healthy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristynn
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really nice. I should have just used the coconut milk like people suggested and added the spices like cardammon. My husband added more curry powder. I used cream and coconut milk but I will skip the cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Swansea, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is very good! I added coconut milk instead of cream, and added chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States