Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I read a lot of reviews before making. I followed the directions for the most part but did use coconut milk and added a lot more spices as some of the reviewers suggested. I always thought I didn't like Indian food but this dish made me realize that I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Use coconut milk in place of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The meal had such potential, but the sauce seemed to be pretty blan.. not the beautiful Indian curry dish we were hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor England

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious especially the next day. I used coconut milk in place of cream and only one jalapeño pepper. It was not too hot for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I agree with others who said the recipe as written is bland. I added nutmeg, allspice and cinnamon and sugar. I also used coconut milk instead of cream. Also, the smaller you dice the potatoes is the quicker it cooks. The dish turned out good. It tasted like restaurant quality. This is my first time making this kind of food so this recipe is a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty recipe! Easy to make and both of my kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was a great recipe and easy for someone who is new to making anything ethnic! I chose to use 1 can of coconut milk instead of cream and it really brought out the curry flavors. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I really changed this up, so really the 5 stars are a reflection of my changes. Added more curry powder, cumin, coriander, cinnamon, bay leaves and tumeric sauteed with onion. Also used yogurt and coconut milk instead of heavy cream, for a healthier dish and threw in chopped spinach and a dash of sugar at the end. Delish over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe and I love to make it! I think it's a little too much potato, maybe I will cut it down next time. The potatoes also take at least 30 min to cook. I have made it with heavy cream before, but cut down to half and half this time to cut down the calories. I think it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Delicious and Satisfying dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Wecks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States