Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was so good! I added cumin and a touch of garam masala and used yogurt and milk in place of the cream. It was creamy and delicious! Definitely a keeper with this naan recipe I used. http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/aarti-sequeira/naan-indian-oven-baked-flat-bread-recipe.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
LOVED this recipe! Love Indian food, never tried to cook it until now. This recipe was very easy. I took others suggestions and used lite coconut milk instead of cream and added a teaspoon of garam masala to the mixture. Turned out wonderful, even better on the second day! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was tasty. I had to make two changes; forgot carrots at the store, so no carrots, and used a whole green pepper but no red. Didn't specify potatoes, so I used two regular baking potatoes and two red potatoes. I do not think 1 1/2 T of curry powder is enough spice for this dish. Somehow I felt it needed something. However it's quite easy to make, thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
A great tasty and easy recipe. I substituted coconut milk and didn't have curry so I used garam masala and it came out great. Leftovers are even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Proceed making this recipe with caution. After reading many other reviews, I decided to give this a try as it is usually one of my favorites in an Indian restaurant. I cook a lot of curries, but have never tried this one. Based on other opinions, I upped the spices - added garam masala and some turmeric; I also added extra garlic. I did add the spices to the cooked onions in the style I was taught to make curries, where you cook the spices for a bit. I found that I needed to add water twice to adequately cook the potatoes and carrots. In the end, even with the added spices, it was very bland. Visually, it looked correct, but lacked basic flavor. Perhaps tomorrow the flavors will be better once they've married overnight. The best part of the meal was the garlic naan I paired it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was so tasteless, bland and barely edible. I tried adding more spices after it was cooked but that didn't help. I would never make this again. To be fair, the rest of the family hated it as much so this is not just my opinion. I rated this recipe as it was written by the author without adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Recipe did not work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by pianokeyz
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've put this into my monthly rotation of cooking for about 4 months and it's always satisfied :) A few tweaks: To make vegan, I went away from the suggestion of coconut milk and instead added 2c Soy Creamer from Trader Joes, no addition of salt (tomato sauce had enough for me), upped the curry to 2 Tsp, upped the # of garlic cloves to 6, and added 1 Tsp of Garam Masala. Served over coconut basmati rice. Excellent, forgiving recipe :) thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I make this dish a lot! My kids won't eat it but my husband and I fight over he last bowl. Last time I made it I added a little tofu. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Really great recipe. Took the advice of user Spirited Sara, but also added half-and-half when it seemed too spicy for my family (didn't measure cayenne). Also added rotisserie chicken breast at the same time as peas. Perfect!!! Turned out better than our favorite Indian restaurant. Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States