Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
It was Ok if you like things with light flavors. I had to add many more spices to get a real korma flavor going. I also added cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
This was really good. I have never been very fond of curry dishes, but decided to try this for my husband. He loved it and I loved it! I only added half as much salt as the recipe called for. It was very flavorful and filling. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
We really liked it. We get weekly veggies from a local farmer and this week's had potatoes, onions, bell peppers, and jalapenos in it. I will chop the potatoes smaller next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I loved this. I also listened to the reviews and used light coconut milk and 1/8 of cream for color. I used 1 table spoon mild yellow curry and 2 tablespoons madras curry powder (which has coriander, clove, garlic etc). I added the curries when I was cooking the onions and mushrooms, not during the sauce. I added mushrooms and meant to add spinach and garbanzo beans but I forgot. I let it simmer for about half hour and I served it with Indian basmati rice which I added saffron to while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison White
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I make this on a regular basis and absolutely love it. Everyone in the family, including both vegetarians and non-vegetarians, enjoys it. I make it without the green peas because one family member doesn't like them, but it still turns out great. You can adjust things quite a bit, as many of the reviews suggest you can add coconut milk instead of the cream and tomato sauce; you can add chick peas for more protein; it's a great basic recipe to adapt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
Potatoes never really softened... Took much longer to cook than said. Used whatever veggies I had in the bin. End product is great. Can't go wrong with heavy cream (though I cut in half and was plenty rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyerra Dexter
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is one of my best meals! Absolutely loved it and my family had great reviews as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyerra Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I was looking for the perfect recipe for a birthday party. I did a trial run and I think that this will be a hit! I took the suggestion of the other poster and did their version of the additional spices along with the coconut milk and cauliflower. My edition to this recipe is instead of potatoes was butternut squash that I found already cut up. It does take some time for the butternut squash to soften, so I put a lid on the mixture. I used a bag of frozen cauliflower and a bag of peas and carrots. So simple and quick. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Love it. Sometimes I add raisins or tweak around with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I'm one of those people who are guilty of always tweaking recipes. I used 7 spice, cumin, turmeric and fresh oregano to give more flavor and since we have a tomato allergy I used heavy whipping cream instead of tomato and doubled the amount and instead of the heavy cream I used plain yogurt. I also added palm hearts. The end result was a delicious dish even my hard to please husband loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States