Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
If you want all the amazing health benefits of the Paleo Diet - including a flat stomach, younger skin and strong, lean muscles - but you're not sure what to eat each day, READ THIS NOW! http://bit.ly/1nQuwoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Eng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is very good and fairly easy to make. It took me about an hour when all said and done. It could use a little more spice, so if you are someone that prefers their korma on the spicy side, like me, consider adding more seasoning. I also altered this recipe another time by halving the tomato sauce and adding yogurt. Was much more creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was good. We used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. I thought it was better after we added some diced tomato. Thanks for the good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Taste was pleasant but nothing that stood out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Delicious and mild. I didn't modify recipe much. Of course, the potatoes were boiled al dente prior to adding them to the recipe. Generally, I'm one to add spices, but the mild curry powder and ground nuts combined with the sweet carrots and peas was sufficient for my taste. My boyfriend is not much for Indian food, but he enjoyed it immensely as well. I took another user's advice and added cauliflower and kale. Tomato paste was used instead of sauce. I'd add mushrooms next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Wonderful, flavorful veggie dish! Even my hubby who likes meat in such dishes commented on how good it was (although when asked he said he would not eat as complete supper, but as a side)! I served it as my niece's meal since she is a vegetarian and the rest of use were having grilled chicken. Only two changes, I added 1 cooked cubed sweet potato and substituted coconut milk inplace of the cream. Excellent dish! Next time will double sauce or 1/2 again as much as not enough as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
10 minutes until potatoes are tender? It's been 75 minutes so far, and they're still mostly raw. Everyone else gave up on waiting and ate something else. The table is now empty, and this dish is still "cooking." I'm so bored of waiting that I created an AllRecipes account to pass some time and to let people know not to expect this to cook in an hurry, if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
We LOVED this recipe. I also changed things up a little, too, adding more jalapeño, curry powder, etc. I now make this every couple of weeks as it's become a favorite meal of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Wonderful veggie dish! I would only make a couple comments: I had the potato cut in 1/4 - 1/2 inch cubes and the carrots cut into small bits. Even so, the first 10 minutes didn't soften them much (on med-high heat!). I went 15 minutes and they were crisp-tender. Next time, I'll microwave them for a few minutes to get them partly softened before mixing them with the onions and spices. Also, I added an extra 1/2 cup heavy cream to provide more liquid. Overall, a fantastic dish that we'll use over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very good recipe. Use canned carrots and potatoes to cut down on cook time. Added cubes of paneer and served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States