Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This recipe is very good! I added coconut milk instead of cream, and added chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
lovely dish. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I think this was a pretty good base for a indian dish but timing was a little off. Potatoes and carrots were hard. Other than that, I still gave it 4 stars because the sauce tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wow! My husband said that it should get 20 stars, and I agree! This is the first successful Indian dish I've made. Even my very picky kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
fantastic flavor, potatoes and carrots took forever (maybe boil them a bit next time or start sauteeing earlier) needs more spice-cayenne worked well without changing the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this recipe as per the instructions and myself and my 2 young boys found it absolutely delicious! I am wondering what people did about the can of tomato sauce. The cans of tomato sauce here in Canada are 14 ounces, but in this recipe it states: 1 (4 ounce) can tomato sauce. Not sure if the 4 ounces is a typo or if cans are smaller where the recipe's creator lives, but I decided to just use about 1/4 of my can and it came out great. I wonder if all the people who commented that they didn't like the tomato sauce used a full 14 oz can? Curious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have tried several curry recipes, and this was the best one so far. I only made a few changes. I used 2 tbsp. curry powder, 1 potato (finely chopped), added a can of chickpeas and used coconut milk instead of heavy cream. I will Be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This is indeed a delicious recipe. A couple things: I found "tomato sauce" was vague. At least in Canada, we don't have "tomato sauce" unless it's pre-spiced and salted pasta sauce, so I got a 5oz can of tomato paste and mixed it with 1/2 cup water, and that worked fine. As some others have said, I found I had to pre-cook the potatoes slightly. I baked them in the microwave for 1-1/2 mins per side and that seemed to work good, although they were still just a tiny bit al dente after the meal was finished cooking. I also found I didn't have any curry powder left, so I substituted Epicure Curry Dip Mix, and it worked like a charm. For those with nut allergies, I left the cashews out and it still tasted great. Overall, a delicious and versatile recipe which we will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Oh this is amazing!! It takes a lot longer than 20 minutes to chop everything up, though. The potatoes also take longer to cook than it says. Also, I add quite a bit more grated ginger root and garlic than it says to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States