Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I LOVED THIS. Made it exactly as the recipe states, and it turned out wonderful! My first adventure cooking Indian food, and it turned out as good as takeout! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wonderful. Only thing is, when I was trying to cook the potatoes and carrots it was too dry. I added some chicken broth and all was absolutely delicious. I feel very encouraged to try more Indian recipees here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I have been using this recipe for years. I tried another a few weeks ago and was sorry I did! This is really yummy. If I don't have heavy cream I'll use milk, coconut milk, or no milk at all and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Love love love this recipe. Will definitely be making this again. Made it exactly like the video did. I also did the coconut milk instead of the heavy cream like the video suggested. It was hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PCG
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was tasty and easy to make, but it definitely needed more spice. We used half heavy cream, and half coconut milk, and that worked out nicely. For the leftovers I doubled the curry, and added cardamom and garam masala. We'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent! My husband, a somewhat snobby eater, almost ate the whole pan! Not too heavy, but filling. Changes I made...while cooking initial ingredients: I added water in order to keep the tomato sauce from sticking to the pan. I also added a shredded chicken breast both times and it was a perfect all-in-one meal. Tried with both brown and white rice and prefer the white. This is staying in my menu planning rotation, for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cosmic Turtle
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Added curry during onion step instead of later. Added cauliflower (not original recipe) during bell pepper step. Used coconut milk (not original recipe) instead of cream. Added 1/2 package of paneer cheese in 3/4" cubes (not original recipe). Found the potatoes/carrots took much longer to cook than noted in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmic Turtle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fantastic! Humble suggestion... Leave some cashews as a garnish at the end. It will add a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe the first time as-is, and found that I needed to add either more tomato sauce or water so that everything didn't stick. It was pretty good the first time, but I have since followed other people suggestions, including adding garam masala/cinnamon, taking out the tomato sauce and instead adding a can of coconut milk (using full-fat coconut milk i drain the watery liquid into the pan at the beginning and add the fatty part at the same time that the cream is added. I have also found that the cashews take a bit too much time and have ommitted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I think I used too much curry, but it was so good I couldn't stop eating it, even when my eyes were tearing up. I used plain yogurt instead of tomato sauce and coconut milk instead of heavy cream and it was beyond delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Gomez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States