Vegetarian Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
My 3 year old and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
After one bite, hubby said, "You should keep this recipe." Subbed light coconut milk for cream, didn't have peas, added chicken, garbanzo beans and celery. Also added garam marsala and cumin. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This turned out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was amazing! Will for sure make it again. Even my meat loving family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was an easy and absolutely delicious recipe! I substituted the whole milk for half a can of thick coconut milk and as others suggested used a mixture of turmeric, cumin, brown sugar, curry seasoning, cayenne and salt to flavor. I didn't have any jalapenos or cashews, so omitted these. Grating the fresh ginger made a huge differance rather than using dry. I left the skins on the potatos to save time and threw them in a pot to boil while sautéing the onion, carrot, garlic and peppers in a large skillet. I spiced the vegetable mixture while it was cooking then strained the potatos and tossed them in the pan along with the coconut milk, tomato sauce and frozen peas. This method worked really well in that the potatoes were already fully cooked so the remaining vegetables retained a nice crispy texture. I was worried the entire dish would be overly mushy but all the vegetables were perfect. I let the pan simmer for about 30 minutes and poured over brown basmati rice. Everyone loved it and wanted seconds, including my meat-loving husband. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the worst recipe ever (and the first I rate after many years on the website) How the hell can you cook potatoes and carrots in only 10 minutes and in just one can of diced tomato ? Like other one star review (which by the way should appear on most helpfull critical review), I had to add water many times, and after more than 90 minutes I gave up this recipe and order pizza instead ... very sad. Either you preboil the carrots or vegetable or you can forget this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
wow I love this!! I followed recipe with a few changes, as other reviewers said, I left out the tomato sauce and cream using instead coconut milk. Also left out the cilantro since I dislike it. I used a cup of broken cashews since I like their texture. My son traveled India a while and said it tastes authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Awesome food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made it last night, and It was amazing. Instead of using Jalapenos I used habanero peppers, this change gives the dish a better kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Would give five stars, but I made some changes -- followed other reviewers' suggestions and used garam masala instead of curry powder, coconut milk instead of heavy cream, and omitted the tomato sauce (also omitted peas, but that's because I forgot to buy them at the store, haha). Tastes like it's from a restaurant!! Made enough for dinner and lunch for the next three days... so excited for these leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States