Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I really liked this soup. I don't like my food to be too spicy and this was great. I didn't/couldn't find vegetable bouillon so I used two packages of Knorr Vegetable soup mix (the kind you use for Spinach Dip) and it was very good. I didn't have any parsley either, so it would be interesting to see how much flavor that would add. I will definitely be making this soup again....as I have stopped eating meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Linn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made my own recipe before finding this one, and then made the decision of adding kale. My recipe was 4 cups of vegetable broth, five cut and diced red potatoes, half a bag of extra thick egg noodles, 1 1/2 cup of frozen mixed veggies, and 1 bunch kale. That's it! Doesn't need salt/pepper/spices in my opinion. It was very delicious, and I'm sure that this recipe is as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe and my husband and I loved it very much! It was very easy to prepare and tastes very good. I did not change anything from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I really think the most important ingredients are vegetable bouillon, olive oil, garlic, and onions. For the rest of the ingredients I usually put whatever I have in my fridge. Like this time, I added sweet potato, spinach, and also egg flower(kinda like Chinese style) It was soooooo good! Anyways, this is a nice and easy recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edlyn W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is a mild-flavored soup. I did add one sliced yellow squash, and 2 cups of sliced mushrooms for additional vegetables. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I've made this soup three times now. It's super easy, nutritious and very tasty! I've added a generous amount of chopped fresh basil and parsley to mine as well...fantastic result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Delicious soup, but I didn't want all of the sodium from the bullion cubes so I used 2 cans of low sodium chicken broth, 2 cups of water and spinach instead of kale .. saved the recipe to my box and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Really good. I put in much more kale than the recipe suggested and 2 russet potatoes. I also added 2 spicy Italian sausages (casings removed). Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Yummy soup! Easy to make! I added only 4 potatoes because 6 seemed like a lot. I used red kidney beans instead of cannelloni beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Believe the hype! I skipped the potatoes and used one bullion cube for a half recipe, it was plenty salty. The only other change I made was to add a few shakes of crushed red pepper. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States