Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Easy, good, hearty, flexible, just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great soup, I make batches on Sundays and jar them for my lunchs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe almost exactly and I found it watery and bland. I used organ veg broth in cartons, 8 cups as the recipe says. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I LOVED it.! I was looking for something that reminded me of my mom's Kale soup. When I was young, Kale from the garden was brought in for this soup and my job was to finger through all those curley edges to remove the little worms. Took forEVAH! (at least from a ten Y O's viewpoint) I was NEVER going to make Kale soup as an adult when I had choices. Oh Well. I was also never going to say, "do it because I said so" -anyway- recipe exact, except I replace the potatoes with 6 large, scrubbed (not peeled) parsnips. HEAVENLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I tried this recipe just this afternoon to use up some fresh kale. Oh boy am I glad I did! Very tasty broth and filling with good for you superfood kale and protein packed beans. Delicious, even my fussy husband tried it because it smelled so yummy. He thought it was "PDG" Pretty Darn Good! I will definitely make again, maybe changing it up a bit by replacing the beans with barley or tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added fresh herbs (basil, parsley, rosemary, and oregano) in place of the dried herbs and added Sweet Turkey Italian sausage. It was delicious. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used veggie broth and added a bay leaf. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Husband was skeptical, but he LOVED it! Added eggplant since I was trying to use up veggies. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
this soup is so delicious its not funny! I didn't change a thing. It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is one of our favorite fall/winter/early spring dishes, paired with a loaf of fresh sourdough or multigrain bread. We sub low sodium "Better Than Broth" in the soup and add a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes to each bowl of the end result for a little kick. Our 2 and 4 year old love this soup as well. A real family-pleaser for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Pelkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States