Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added fresh herbs (basil, parsley, rosemary, and oregano) in place of the dried herbs and added Sweet Turkey Italian sausage. It was delicious. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used veggie broth and added a bay leaf. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Husband was skeptical, but he LOVED it! Added eggplant since I was trying to use up veggies. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
this soup is so delicious its not funny! I didn't change a thing. It is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This is one of our favorite fall/winter/early spring dishes, paired with a loaf of fresh sourdough or multigrain bread. We sub low sodium "Better Than Broth" in the soup and add a pinch of crushed red pepper flakes to each bowl of the end result for a little kick. Our 2 and 4 year old love this soup as well. A real family-pleaser for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aileen Pelkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This recipe is wicked easy to make and the taste is unbelievable. I have a friend who is the best cook I know and she could not believe there is no meat in it. So I brought her some and she said it was awesome! And it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used sweet potato instead of potato. Worked out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
4 WW points per cup!! Was looking for something interesting to create and this popped up on the welcome screen. Told the family that this is what's for dinner. 16 yr old was open to the idea, hub is addicted to meat so he was a harder sell. So quick and easy to make, hardly dirtied anything. Cubed the potatoes really small so some broke up to give it a creamy texture. I used 2 full cans of the cannellini beans so that was about 40 oz and doubled the kale - next time MORE kale :) Ended up with an 18 cup pot (for all you WW out there). Of course this will vary but it won't be much less. Son had 2 bowls, hub said "tasty" and didn't miss the meat :) Will definitely make this again and again an again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlstadt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
A nice, light soup on a chilly winter day. I used thinly sliced sweet potatoes and vegetable stock instead of the regular potatoes and bouillon. I also added a half teaspoon of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Very good, I made some home made vegetable stock instead 'cuz I always save my trimmings,and it's a lot better for u,no MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ricrocs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States