Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've been looking for a good Kale soup for some time now. This is prrrrfect in my opinion!!! ;-) I used pre-packaged organic chicken stock. I also added a bit less potato's to keep the carbs and calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was very tasty. I made it pretty much exactly as written. Very nice on a cold icy winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, and my family requests it. Who would've thought we would all fall in love with kale. Great recipe, though the picture shows carrots, it does not indicate it in the ingredients. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda_pawloski
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was great we are really enjoying it! When I added the herbs (I did not have an Italian seasoning blend so I added dried basil and oregano) I remembered that I had some parmesan rinds in my freezer so I added them. I also diced up a couple of carrots and added them. It kind of reminds me of minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this hearty soup and it certainly hit the spot for this chilly New England weather! I did change a few things: I used sweet potatoes instead of white, small, one can of cannelloni and one can of small, red beans, and a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper to add some spice! As suggested, I also left it cooking much longer than suggested (almost double the time). I think next time, I will use vegetable broth rather than the bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This soup is soooo good!! I didn't add the beans or tomatoes (not a fan) and added a little more dried minced garlic and onion powder at the end. The base was still very flavorful and rich. One of the best soups i've ever had! 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jluvegan
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal. We have made it several times and everyone loves it. My 11 year old is newly vegan and this is his favorite (with a crusty baguette). Make it exactly as indicated (I have subbed other beans but cannelini beans are best). Thank you for such a wonderful vegan recipe. Also, it saves and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sylgui
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I used what I had on hand - red & yukon gold potatoes, chicken bouillon, some minced jalapeño for a little kick, a can of chickpeas, and some fresh spinach in addition to kale. The spices were perfect; I didn't even need to add salt or pepper. Seems like this recipe would be wonderful on its own but it's also easy to customize based on taste and what you've got in stock. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States