Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Believe the hype! I skipped the potatoes and used one bullion cube for a half recipe, it was plenty salty. The only other change I made was to add a few shakes of crushed red pepper. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made it with broth not cubes as other reviewers suggested and sweet potatoes. Quick,simple and delicious, we will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
delicious! followed advice of cooking the kale for 45 minutes before adding the beans and potatoes and cooking another 45 min -- also used red potatoes and left the skin on very easy -- thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Okay, so, I got to the point of putting in the diced tomatoes and realized I had forgotten them. All I had was a can of rotel tomatoes and I was wondering if that was going to turn this into the most insane soup ever, but actually it is AWESOME. I'm not vegan but I do go vegan from time to time and I don't normally enjoy the vegan recipes I make, but this one is a winner. LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was my first time using Kale, my family and I loved it!( Vegheads and non-Vegheads) I have already made it a few times. Only thing different I did was I put the potatoes in after I cooked the onion and garlic. Once potatoes cooked for a few minutes I added the kale and followed the recipe.Loved it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinder98
Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Many different canned beans can be used in soup. ie. Fava beans ,Kidney beans (light or dark) even chick peas ! Mix and match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I left out the potatoes and only used a can of lentils and canned Aylmer Accents diced tomatoes Olive Oil and Garlic...I highly recommend eating it on day 2..it has alot of dried seasoning that is better as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used 1 can of Cannellini and 1 can of Garbanzo and I also cut up tomato's instead of canned and then added 2 small zucchini and 1 small summer squash and wow was that amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious soup. Helps to massage the kale a bit (like you would before using it in a salad)prior to putting it in the soup, makes the kale more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyClotho
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe has become a household staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States