Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My whole family loved it! I added carrots and celery to the onions and garlic. Then sautéed the kale with that till it was really soft, just because I know that's how my kids will eat it, then added broth and potatoes. Boiled until everything was ready and added the beans. Absolutely delicious! Then my husband and I added his homemade habanero sauce to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Loved it! A nice harty soup for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I think of recipes as great beginnings - I followed this recipe mind you, I just embellished. I added a rind of Parmesan reggiano and 1 tbls of balsalmic vinegar..It was so amazing! It was great before mind you; but, I love the hints of balsalmic and the saltiness of the cheese rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcavalli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've been looking for a good Kale soup for some time now. This is prrrrfect in my opinion!!! ;-) I used pre-packaged organic chicken stock. I also added a bit less potato's to keep the carbs and calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was very tasty. I made it pretty much exactly as written. Very nice on a cold icy winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times now, and my family requests it. Who would've thought we would all fall in love with kale. Great recipe, though the picture shows carrots, it does not indicate it in the ingredients. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brenda_pawloski
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was great we are really enjoying it! When I added the herbs (I did not have an Italian seasoning blend so I added dried basil and oregano) I remembered that I had some parmesan rinds in my freezer so I added them. I also diced up a couple of carrots and added them. It kind of reminds me of minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this hearty soup and it certainly hit the spot for this chilly New England weather! I did change a few things: I used sweet potatoes instead of white, small, one can of cannelloni and one can of small, red beans, and a few sprinkles of crushed red pepper to add some spice! As suggested, I also left it cooking much longer than suggested (almost double the time). I think next time, I will use vegetable broth rather than the bouillon cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This soup is soooo good!! I didn't add the beans or tomatoes (not a fan) and added a little more dried minced garlic and onion powder at the end. The base was still very flavorful and rich. One of the best soups i've ever had! 10/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States