Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made this a couple of times. It always seems to be missing something.....so I added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinnamon this time. Delicious! Now I have that savory flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
What a GREAT recipe! My whole family loved it! The only change I made was to add an additional box of vegetable broth, as it seemed to need a little more liquid. I didn't really expect to like this as much as I did, but the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I tweaked it a little bit by leaving out the potatoes and adding chopped butternut squash, carrots, celery and chicken. It made a huge amount of soup and was very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bianca Ruehlig
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy to make and tons of soup! Great way to have kids eat kale :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca Ruehlig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
So good! Used 4 cups of chicken broth rather than 6 veggie bullion cubes. Also added jalapeño sausage from Trader Joe's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINCESSLTRAIN
Home Town: Edgewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I liked this soup. As I usually do, I added a few things that I had around. Used Chicken bouillon as I didn't have the veggie ones. Used twice as many tomatoes, 4 potatoes, instead of six, one can of beans and 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper. Flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walden, Vermont, USA
Living In: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was great!! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I had some kale I needed to cook, so I decided to give this a try. This soup is very good! I sprinkled a little grated Parmesan cheese on top. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delilah Ingle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My husband and I love kale, and we're always looking for new ways to eat it. This soup was a big hit with us both! I found that it worked with vegetable broth, since we had that on hand (but no bullion cubes). For the meat eaters, it works with chicken broth, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Im not crazy about the all spice but since I didnt know what to substitute this with I added it in anyways and hoped for the best. Boy! Was I impressed this turned out delicious. Very happy with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blk Pearlz Dezine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States