Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This soup feels good for the soul. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used beet greens instead of kale and can confirm that this soup is great regardless of the greens used. I added carrots for color and nutrition and I think it was an improvement. Otherwise followed closely. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I halved this recipe but otherwise followed exactly... It was delicious. My BF (who is new to eating vegetables somehow) declared this his all-time favorite soup and has requested I make it again this weekend. I'll make a whole batch and use dried/prepared beans instead of cans, but this is a keeper recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Delicious and healthy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I left out the potatoes but otherwise followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Loved it! Had a great flavor! It's a wonderful way to eat kale. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Absolutly loved this soup, so easy to make, yet so tasty, warming and really filling. I have made it a few times now, you can pretty much throw anything in there, swip and swap ingredients. I have used various beans instead of canellini - butterbeans, kidney beans, borlotti beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Róisín Bernard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Surprisingly tasty recipe. I will certainly make it again. I changed a couple of things. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon, I added 1/2 teaspoon crushed red peppers and did not season with Italian dressing, parsley or salt and pepper. Topped each serving bowl with grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This was my first taste of kale! What a savory almost sweet surprise. I used sweet potatoes instead of white and kidney beans instead od cannoloni.I am inexperienced cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
DELISH!! I have always wanted to like kale, but despised it until I made this soup - lol). Since my doc said I needed to cut carbs, I didn't put potatoes in mine and only used 1 can of beans. I sliced up a couple carrots which offset the "bite" of the kale. Awesome and easy to modify according to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States