Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
We love this soup but add hot sausage to add taste. It's a big hit served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara K. Tague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Hardy soup with lots of flavor! Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used vegetable stock instead of bouillon cubes and used on three potatoes. My daughter who is not a fan of soups or kale, had seconds. This recipe is a keeper. Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I loved this recipe with a few variations. I used Vegetable broth instead of bouillon cubes and a small can of tomato paste instead of tomatoes, which I don't like. I also added tumeric, curry powder and sriracha sauce to give it more flavor. Taste even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This has a good taste. I did feel there needed to be more than just Italian seasoning in it so I experimented with both garlic and onion powder. BUT there is way too much food in this recipe! I cut potatoes down to two large ones and kept skin on. I added only one can beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Scullark
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I used organic vege broth instead of bouillon cubes. It came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This soup was very good. However, I did add extra garlic and my own blend of Italian seasoning. Delicious in bread bowls from Panera Bread Co. Call ahead and they will have them ready for you--already cut! My only complaint about this soup is that the kale was still a bit tough after cooking. Maybe the kale I bought was a little overgrown, rather than young and tender... Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Yum! I was a bit concerned about the ingredients pairing together well, but I really enjoyed this soup! It's really easy to make and very filling. I did make a few modifications based on preference and ingredient availability: I used 2 large potatoes and that was more than enough for me (the soup was packed with potatoes) and I used 8 c veggie broth instead of water and veggie bouillon. I think I'll also add another can of beans next time. I also wish the amount of kale required would have been more specific. My grocery store only had the bagged kale so I had to guess on the amount. I ended up using probably 5-6 cups of kale and I'll likely add more next time. Anyways, great recipe that I will make again and even my meat-loving, soup-hating husband seemed to enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I love this soup! It is easy and very tasty. I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was easy and excellent. I didn't have potatoes, so I added extra beans (rinsed) and tomatoes. Feel free to use vegetable stock if you don't have bullion cubes. I simmered for an hour. Keeps very well in the fridge; can't wait to share with friends and bring to work potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States