Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
loooooove this recipe. a great vegan stew, and a simply delicious way to utilize kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This is my go-to veggie soup in fall and winter. I usually tweak it a bit by adding more or less of what I like. I tend to use chicken stock for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InfiniteChaos42
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made it, but I modified it a little bit. I added celery and carrots to the mix to add a little more color, and I used some cumin and oregano to bring out the flavor a little more. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I really liked this dish! I substituted turnips for the potatoes to cut out some carbs, and it was delicious! If you use the big purple turnips make sure you peel then first because the skins can be bitter. That was the only change I made. Great soup. Use a really big pot! I think ham or bacon/pancetta would be a great addition to this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Agualo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This soup is hearty and delicious. Most folks who don't like kale will love this soup I swear. I didn't have potatoes on hand so I used pasta-any kind is fine, toward the last 10 minutes or so. I like to serve this soup with some great hard crusty bread on a winter's night. I have shared this recipe with many and all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Very easy and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
super easy, j and c loved it. used beef bouillon instead of veggie and carrots instead of potatoes. also used more kale, (1/2 bag of pre washed kale) probably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I have made this a couple of times. It always seems to be missing something.....so I added 1/4 to 1/2 tsp cinnamon this time. Delicious! Now I have that savory flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
What a GREAT recipe! My whole family loved it! The only change I made was to add an additional box of vegetable broth, as it seemed to need a little more liquid. I didn't really expect to like this as much as I did, but the flavor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I tweaked it a little bit by leaving out the potatoes and adding chopped butternut squash, carrots, celery and chicken. It made a huge amount of soup and was very tasty! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States