Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I left out the potatoes and only used a can of lentils and canned Aylmer Accents diced tomatoes Olive Oil and Garlic...I highly recommend eating it on day 2..it has alot of dried seasoning that is better as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I used 1 can of Cannellini and 1 can of Garbanzo and I also cut up tomato's instead of canned and then added 2 small zucchini and 1 small summer squash and wow was that amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious soup. Helps to massage the kale a bit (like you would before using it in a salad)prior to putting it in the soup, makes the kale more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digitsis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LadyClotho
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This recipe has become a household staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome soup and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lindsey
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! Great soup for the cold winter. I love the kale but if you didn't like kale I think it would be equally as good with spinach. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My whole family loved it! I added carrots and celery to the onions and garlic. Then sautéed the kale with that till it was really soft, just because I know that's how my kids will eat it, then added broth and potatoes. Boiled until everything was ready and added the beans. Absolutely delicious! Then my husband and I added his homemade habanero sauce to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Loved it! A nice harty soup for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I think of recipes as great beginnings - I followed this recipe mind you, I just embellished. I added a rind of Parmesan reggiano and 1 tbls of balsalmic vinegar..It was so amazing! It was great before mind you; but, I love the hints of balsalmic and the saltiness of the cheese rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcavalli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've been looking for a good Kale soup for some time now. This is prrrrfect in my opinion!!! ;-) I used pre-packaged organic chicken stock. I also added a bit less potato's to keep the carbs and calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States