Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! Only modifications were using vegetable broth rather than water and bouillon cubes, sweet potatoes rather than white and one can mixed beans and one can navy beans. Oh, and I used a 19 ounce can of stewed whole tomatoes and chopped them myself. Best soup I've ever made- even my picky toddler and preschooler liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
What a great tasting,healthy soup. Husband loved it,too. He has an allergy to white potatoes (weird,huh?), so I used sweet potatoes. Great recipe,thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Bee
Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
LOVED this soup! I did read other reviews and added an extra can of beans and less potato. Next time I would only use 4 vegetable cubes. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was excellent soup. I had kale in my garden so used that as well as fresh tomatoes. I tweaked the recipe to what I had on hand. I only had butter beans which were really good in this soup. I made my own Italian seasoning and used low-sodium chicken stock as that was what I had on hand. Can't wait to eat left-overs. Good recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Wonderful soup! Loved it! Will definitely make again. I did however slightly blend the soup (not to the point of pureed) which gave it a better consistency overall while retaining all the flavor. I also left out the cannellini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
SO GOOD! Use a LARGE pot though. My pot was too small and so I had to sacrifice 1 can of beans and bail out a bunch of broth to add back in later. Also, I used canned diced "Italian style" tomatoes which helped with the flavor tons. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Wow, this is really good soup! I added some diced carrot and corn niblets for more veggies. I also omitted the Italian seasoning and used seasoned salt and a bit of thyme instead. This soup can be easily customized to fit your family's personal tastes. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Gibson Poe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This soup is fantastic! I didn't add beans or potatoes because I don't enjoy soup with a grainy texture, but everything else plus corn and peas (and probably any veggies you want) were added and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We all loved this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Good. Easy to put together and very filling. I didn't have vegetable buillon, so I substituted with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States