Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Super delicious, super hearty, super cheap, and (perhaps best of all!), uses up large amounts of kale. The only change I made to this one was to add a head of roasted garlic to the broth, which made it extra delicious. Could not have been happier with this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My Portuguese hubby didn't like the Italian seasoning in this, nor did I. We didn't like the soup the first day (should have listened to the other ladies), but by the 2nd & 3rd day it was really delicious. I'll be making it again and letting it sit for a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great hearty soup! I used kidney beans, added a few carrots, some leftover rice, about a tbsp of lemon juice and used dried oregano, basil and parsley for the herbs. I topped each bowl with a drizzle of olive oil, some grated asiago cheese and some fresh ground pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savvyj
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I've made this soup multiple times now. It's come out great every time. The recipe is very forgiving, allowing for imprecise measurements. I like trying different colors of kale and potatoes to really get a rainbow soup - purple potatoes or purple kale for example. I have been adding tofu, which is another nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
made this tonight, we are not true vegetarians but we are starting to not care for meat too much. I looked on here for some ideas and came across this one. I have heard that kale is really good for you so we whipped it up tonight. Quite good! The kale is surprisingly good. We will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious! The only thing I did different was 4c of veggie broth and 4c of water instead of the buillion. My boyfriend did want less potatoes next time too..but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rahrah14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Really enjoyed this soup. Even my leary kids loved it. We didn't keep it completely vegetarian... used chicken boullion and sprinkled with parmasan cheese. Would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vallerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I really like this soup! The only changes I made were to use broth rather than water and bouillion cubes (had no cubes in the pantry), and I replaced one of the cans of cannellini beans with a can of chickpeas. Easy to make and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowShadow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This is a great easy soup! Changes: I used 1 can of white beans, two fresh tomatoes, and about a cup of mashed potatoes flakes. Omitted the oil....just sauteed the onions, garlic, and kale in the base: a combo of veggie and mushroom "better than bouillon. Tossed in some black pepper, Bells seasoning, and a little sprinkle of crushed red pepper. Wow, it smells like Thanksgiving and tastes almost as good with almost no fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great way to use Kale. I would make this again when I have lots of Kale to use up. I used a healing homemade chicken broth. Didn't peel the potatoes that were half white and half red. Couldn't tell in the coup. I didn't have italian spice so I added some of each basil, oregano, thyme, celery seed and nettle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States