Vegetarian Kale Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Really good and very healthy....I only used one potato because I didnt want all the starch and carbs.....I also used a quart jar of homemade diced tomatoes that were made on the spicy side with a jalapeno that someone had made me from their garden. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I had a house full of sick people over Christmas, including a couple vegetarians. This soup is fantastic "I'm sick and I need soup" soup. I left a pot of it on the stove and people arose at different times and they hovered over their bowl in peace. Everyone loved it, even the few (me) who weren't sick. Only change was veggie stock for water and buillion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe, I make it about twice a month. My two tweaks: 1. Cut down on the veggie bouillon by 2 cubes, you don't even miss it. 2. More kale and less potatoes. I prefer hardier soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krykket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is wonderful! The only thing I added was some red wine vinegar and topped my bowls with some fresh grated Asiago Cheese, YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
A hit with everyone at the table, even the kids who turn their noses up at veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Did not change anything and this was absolutely delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing! Only modifications were using vegetable broth rather than water and bouillon cubes, sweet potatoes rather than white and one can mixed beans and one can navy beans. Oh, and I used a 19 ounce can of stewed whole tomatoes and chopped them myself. Best soup I've ever made- even my picky toddler and preschooler liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
What a great tasting,healthy soup. Husband loved it,too. He has an allergy to white potatoes (weird,huh?), so I used sweet potatoes. Great recipe,thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Bee
Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
LOVED this soup! I did read other reviews and added an extra can of beans and less potato. Next time I would only use 4 vegetable cubes. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was excellent soup. I had kale in my garden so used that as well as fresh tomatoes. I tweaked the recipe to what I had on hand. I only had butter beans which were really good in this soup. I made my own Italian seasoning and used low-sodium chicken stock as that was what I had on hand. Can't wait to eat left-overs. Good recipe Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Kale Soup

Spicy sausage and hot peppers star in this hearty vegetable soup.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States