Vegetarian Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Buttery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vego
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This gravy is crazy good! The nutritional yeast is **IMPORTANT**. I used fresh homegrown sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was easy to make and delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy! Some people found it to be thick, but I didn't. It's supposed to be a paste first and then you thin it out with broth. It was amazing! I'm never buying a packet of gravy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I learned the hard way that in this recipe, light soy sauce means reduced-sodium. (In the Asian food world, there is "light" soy sauce versus "thick" soy sauce.) The gravy came out pretty salty...but still underneath the salt there was great flavor. I can see how this is a 5 star recipe and I'll make it again...the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I put it on a vegetarian version of Shepherds pie and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I only use 1/3 cup oil and 1/3 cup flour but it still turns out great. I use this as my go-to gravy for all my holiday feasts! Even the non-vegetarians love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is the best gravy I have ever had - thick and flavorful. It was definitely worth driving all over town looking for nutritional yeast (I finally found some at Whole Foods). I use it on a dumpling recipe, but I imagine it would be great for holidays as well. Sometimes, I use vegetarian no-chicken broth, instead of vegetable broth, but either way is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Dreyfuss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It's great :) You might like it with a little less flour, to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Im Gluten free, so I used 1.5 tbl of potato starch in place of the flour and I changed it up a little bit and roasted my onion and garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

How to Make Turkey Gravy

See how to make the perfect turkey gravy.

Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

See how to prepare simple make-ahead turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States