Vegetarian Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I didn't have the nutritional yeast or the soy and it came out great! I threw in about 1/4 tsp corriander and about 1/2 tsp of Kitchen Bouquet. My carnivorous hubby even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was delicious! I did find it a bit salty and I'm going to replace some of the soya sauce with red wine next time. I also went with 1/4 cup of oil and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Woo hoo! Finally I don't have to buy that awful packaged stuff when I want gravy! I used this to make a vegetarian faux chicken pot pie DELISH~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I always use this recipe! It's super easy and fast and turns out just the right consistency. Non-vegetarians like it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
So amazingly good. Everyone who tasted it raved about it, and the meat eaters didn't realize it was vegetarian until I ate it, and even then, they were skeptical. Turned me on to nutritional yeast, which has become a staple in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
All we tasted in this way soy. Way too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Just recently became vegetarian, and we were mourning our first Thanksgiving without gravy. This was one of the best gravies I've EVER had, not just as a vegetarian substitute. I plan on making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mellyjoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was a hit at Christmas for vegeterians and meat eaters alike. I made some changes: used half the amount of soy sauce, added a tablespoon of tomato sauce and replaced the nutritional yeast with parmesan cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe....I have made it several times and everybody raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
A success at my table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eclipse777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vegetarian Gravy

Learn the tricks to making savory gravy using only vegetable fats.

How to Make Turkey Gravy

See how to make the perfect turkey gravy.

Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

See how to prepare simple make-ahead turkey gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States