Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
The best vegetarian lasagne I've had. I made this with canned, diced sweet potato instead of pumpkin, which tasted great. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
The recipe itself is delicious, however, the author states the prep time at only 15 mins. If you include the peeling, dicing, grilling and roasting, the prep time easily advances to 1 hour. Some places carry frozen pumpkin, and if you use that, you may cut down your prep time. Also, I try to avoid all charred foods, so I didn't char the eggplant. It was still tender and delicious in the lasagna. The flavor/taste is five stars - prep time is three stars, so I compromised with a 4-star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Rave reviews every time I make this recipe. I simplify by using no boil lasagna noodles, canned pumpkin and tomatoes. Also cut pesto to 1/3 cup and use a jar of my favorite four-cheese pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
It was a great recipe, but I would recommend salting your eggplant and allowing them to sit for 30 min prior to preparing this mea. It will take the bitterness out of the eggplant. Family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Thank you so much for this recipe! This is one of the best things to come out of my kitchen ever! I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin because I couldn't find pumpkin. Plus, Trader Joe's sells the fresh squash already cut, so it saves on prep time. I also used a little less feta (6 oz pkg). I used Barilla no-boil lasagna, which worked great. It turned out so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful rich flavour! I didn't have any eggplant so substituted sliced zucchini which I threw in with the pumpkin halfway through the roasting time. I also sliced my tomatoes instead of just halving them. Thanks Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
This recipe was great! Pumpkins aren't in season so i used yellow squash instead and it was awesome. The eggplant and pesto really make this dish amazing. i'll make it again but next time might make it in two smaller dishes and freeze one since it's a lot of food for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Stewart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I was true to this recipe and have absollutely no complaints. I thought cooking the tomatoes in the oven before hand definitely upped the flavor factor. I was leary about the pumpkin, but after the first bite, I was in heaven! And the ten other people that I made it for were fighting over it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
An original and tasty lasagna. The pesto makes it all! A good way to use leftover pumpkin (even mashed pumpkin): it adds to the creamy touch of the lasagna and goes unnoticed. Try it, it will surprise you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
i was very pleased with this sorta-veggie, sorta-not dish--i actually substituted ground beef for one of the cups of pumpkin (i.e. 1 cu. beef, 1 cu. canned pumpkin). i also used more sauce and cheese than called for, and it was excellent!! i paired it w/ a ruffino chianti. will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States