Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
An original and tasty lasagna. The pesto makes it all! A good way to use leftover pumpkin (even mashed pumpkin): it adds to the creamy touch of the lasagna and goes unnoticed. Try it, it will surprise you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
i was very pleased with this sorta-veggie, sorta-not dish--i actually substituted ground beef for one of the cups of pumpkin (i.e. 1 cu. beef, 1 cu. canned pumpkin). i also used more sauce and cheese than called for, and it was excellent!! i paired it w/ a ruffino chianti. will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
What an original, nutritious and delicious recipe! My teenage daughter raved about it. I didn't have fresh pasta sheets so I boiled the regular dried lasagna noodles. Also, pumpkin is not in season, so I used canned. I'm looking forward to fall when I can roast a small pumpkin for this- I think it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
Pretty good, though a lot of work. I would cut the pumpkin bigger and the tomatoes smaller (use plum tomatoes perhaps?). Eggplant should be brushed with oil. A good and different recipe to serve to my vegetarian daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Excellent vegetarian lasagne, tangy and cheesy. Did not change the recipe at all, except added 1 lb of already cooked and pureed pumpkin instead of diced, and used 10 lasagne noodles instead of pasta sheets. We really enjoyed this dish and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I used canned pumpkin and whole grain pasta and they worked fine. I also used part skim cheese. It took me a while to prepare, but it was not hard to cook extra eggplant, etc so that I could make 2 pans at once and freeze one--I'm looking forward to eating the next pan with no work involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
The best vegetarian lasagne I've had. I made this with canned, diced sweet potato instead of pumpkin, which tasted great. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
the BEST lasagne i like it simple so i left the eggplant out but the pumpkin made it so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
delicious recipe. Your mouth will thank you! We used butternut squash and loved how rich and creamy it was. It is one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNTNT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Absolutely fantastic! I used 1/2 (250 g.) the ricotta; basil pesto,; 1 egg; 1 26-ounce (737 g) pre-made pasta sauce in place of the tomato sauce; and no-pre-cooking-required lasagna noodles. I cut the pan into 12 squares, and each 12th was a generous serving. I might eliminate the eggs entirely next time. I sprayed the eggplant slices with non-stick before grilling---worked great! I also cut the tomatoes into several thick slices instead of just in half. With my variations, ended up being 7 WW points for one slice (15 for two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States