Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is so delicious and a great alternative to meat lasagna. I usually don't bother with the tomatoes- it makes the recipe a little more simple. Instead I just use some canned crushed tomatoes. I don't think they make the recipe that much better. Anyway, I really recommend adding this to your repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Very tasty lasagna. The only problem I had was that I don't like charred eggplant. So I ended up under-cooking it and even after the 45 min baking, it was still hard. Make sure you cook it until tender during the grilling! Otherwise, it had a really nice combination of flavors and there were very few leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Wonderful! I usually substitute the eggplant with lots of fresh spinach. Everyone loves this recipe. Best to let it cool off a bit before serving- otherwise it tends to be runny. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
the first veggie lasagna that was enjoyed by all my family even my 5 year old picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Like some of the other reviewers, I used canned pumpkin and tomatoes to simplify. I am not really an eggplant fan, but this lasagna was great! It has a very creamy taste, but isn't bland- plenty of unique flavors! I forced some friends who were disgusted by the thought of "vegetarian" lasagna to try it, and the carnivores were quite impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Wow, this recipe is great. It was the first lasagna that I ever made and it turned out great. I made the pesto myself with fresh basil and cilantro. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
- used 30 oz can of pumpkin instead of roasting the veggie - since tomato isn't in season, used 2 cans of "fire-roasted tomato" found near the diced tomato w/out the juice in the cans - use the lasagna noodles that you just cook with the whole she-bang, no need for extra work - you can prepare the whole thing the day before. Cook for 25 minutes with foil on top (w/ a few holes to vent) and another 20 with foil off (to brown). Let it sit 20 minutes to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
a great way to use pumpkin, but all that cheese felt a little unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Very tasty! I used canned pumpkin, drained can of tomatoes, and substituted a mix of mushrooms/onions/and peppers that I stir-fried for the eggplant (can't convince the rest of the family to eat eggplant even though I think it would have been great). Was pretty easy to put together, great leftovers - definitely will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pointpixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This was very good. I took the advise of some who had made this previously and added cream to the tomato sauce. I also used butternut squash instead of pumpkin...delicious...I should have doubled the amount of squash. To me it made the lasagna distinctive. Also it needed more eggplant. I didn't use roasted tomatos because of the expense...I hope it wasn't a mistake. Overall, the dish was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States