Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent - I would add more eggplant and slice the tomatoes. Also I cut the pumpkin to large- smaller pieces of pumpkin and more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OG
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did this as is (except for flubbing some of the measurements). It came out great. I had these pumpkins that I wanted to do something unusual (for me) with, so this was perfect. The pumpkin flavor is subtle but adds substance to every bite. I can't believe my husband had seconds immediately. He's soo picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very delicious! But I cheated and substituted pumpkin puree, which I think reduced the pumpkin flavor. Next time I will use whole pumpkin so it will be chunkier, and hopefully have a more concentrated pumpkin flavor! The recipe seems like should be a 5 star, but I think my modification makes it only a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I forgot to cut the tomatoes into slices (as suggested by another member) and will do that next time. I ended up having to cut them after baking, because otherwise they were just too big. Someone suggested I steam the eggplant first, so I peeled it (we've discovered we don't like the skin), sliced it, and steamed it for about 5 minutes before frying. I don't know if it made a difference, but it certainly didn't hurt! I also bought the wrong size feta container, but it still seemed to be plenty and didn't affect the taste. One thing I noticed was that I thought there wasn't enough liquid/filling/cheese, and was worried about the outcome. Nothing to worry about though, the liquid from the veggies made the consistency perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fantastic! My whole family loved the flavor of this lasagna and I would make it again. It does take a lot longer to prepare than stated. I would say that after slicing, roasting and so on it was probably 1 hour of prep time. I used no-boil lasagna noodles to cut back on some time. I roasted the eggplant rather than charring or frying it and used butternut squash rather than pumpkin. I didn't need any exta salt or pepper. It was immensely flavorful on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I've had better, not enough flavor and spices but very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I omitted the eggplant and used canned pumpkin instead of fresh, and spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Simply outstanding recipe! It even froze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
SOOOO good! We LOVE this! Made 2 9x9 pans: Double sauce (marinara) 10 pasta sheets More mozzarella No pumpkin - 1 zucchini, 1/2 lb beef Before grilling eggplant, salt and let sit 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Will not do this again. I think it was the pesto with the squash that threw it all off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States