Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
great recipe. i think the pesto really adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was amazing and it served (held together) SO well for guests! Everyone raved! I used butternut squash since no pumpkins in season (baked 55 minutes at 350). I weeped my eggplant for 20 minutes. I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes rather than fresh. I used Classico brand pesto & Barilla no-cook noodles. I only used 1/2 C of parmesan and increased the shredded cheese slightly. I meant to add sliced fresh mushrooms, but forgot. Will make this again when squash & eggplant are in season and cheaper at the farmer's market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I used canned sweet potatoes instead of pumpkin and it was really good. The only thing i would do differently is to dice them smaller. EXCELLENT recipe. My visiting family loved it. Great way to use pesto as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This lasagna is a delicious veggie version. I used one 15 oz can of pumpkin instead of fresh, no tomatoes, low-fat ricotta 15 oz, 4 oz of non-fat feta instead of 9 oz, no eggs, and 9 sheets of barillia no-boil lasagna noodles. I also left out the mozzarella and parmesan. It was delicious. If you make these changes the calories drop dramatically. I also cut it into 12 pieces instead of the suggested 8. I "grilled" my eggplant on the stove in a pan that has the grooves a pannini grill would have. Yum, excited to freeze and have many lunches out of this and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
OMG, SOOOO GOOD. I Love making things with no meat when I can... This has sooo much flavor! I have to say, a lot of work but worth the time when you can! I didn't have pumpkin on hand, so I used butternut squash-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
this is my all time favorite lasagna recipe now. didn't have pumpkin, so I used butternut squash instead. also used canned tomatoes instead of whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New London, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is great. My daughter is a vego. I made it when I went to vist her. She wanted the recipe then and there. Great hot or cold. Good to take for lunch the next day at work. Have since made this at lest 6 times. Great as the recipe is. Yummmmmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was one of the best lasagna's I've ever had / made. I used no-boil noodles - was nervous about not having enough sauce but it came out perfectly. I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin, which was perfectly great. Also, I sliced the tomatoes instead of halving. Truly a great dish; received great reviews from the family! Pesto makes it really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent - I would add more eggplant and slice the tomatoes. Also I cut the pumpkin to large- smaller pieces of pumpkin and more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States