Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Tasty, but was a lot of work. Feel like I could have made an equally delicious lasagna with less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipes was SO DELICIOUS!! I made it with all of the ingredients and added zuccini and squash to make it a Harvest Vegetarian Lasagna!!I thought the pumpkin was very interesting to add into a lasagna but it gave it a great flavor!! Thanks BLACK_CAT52!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
this lasagna is dream worthy. seriously, i adored it. it is everything i have always wanted a lasagna to be but it never was. and here it is. and it was. and it was good. my family enjoyed it but i was really quite wild about it. i used sweet potatoes since thats all they had. but yes, i will see this lasagna tonight. in my dreams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Lovely and fresh lasagna sheets definitely much better than the dried stuff. This recipe can also be made with roasted butternut squash.........in the same manner as the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an excellent vegetarian lasagna recipe! I used a butternut squash in place of a pumpkin, since pumpkin was out of season. Next time I am going to add mushrooms and spinach as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Fantastic recipe, you really don't miss the meat and the pumpkin texture is great. I loved the pesto in the ricotta mixture, I had never tried that before and it elevated the flavors. I did cheat by using fire roasted diced tomatoes which I drained in place of the tomatoes. I diced my eggplant and roasted it in the oven with some olive oil. A nice addition to our vegitarian menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosieLLL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is probably the best lasagna recipe with eggplant (and first one with pumpkin) that I've ever tried and it was delicious! The only thing I did different, as suggested by another reviewer was to slice the tomatoes and bake them and I did slice some mushrooms and baked them along side the tomatoes before I added them to the lasagna. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wow - this is totally outrageous! Delicious and different. The kids won't touch it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Even though this may seem a little time consuming for a week day night, believe me its delicous. I followed the recipe exactly, made an extra lasagna for the freezer also. Even leftover heated up in the microwave still taste good. I will certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So Yummy! I made this last night and its probably the best lasagna I've ever tasted! Although its a little extra work to peal, cut, and dice a pumpkin, it was well worth the effort; the pumpkin made the plate really special! If I could have changed anything, I would have added another thin layer of mozzarella earlier in the layering. All in All, this dish makes a super savory focal point in an autumn supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States