Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by alaskanessy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Was easy to make, my husband & I love it! It also freezes well; I freeze individual portions, it's usually thawed by lunch break & easy to reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
So tasty!! I will definitely make this again! made a few modifications because I couldn't get all the ingredients but it was still amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Used squash instead of eggplant, and it was very tasty! Will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The only bad thing I can say about this recipe is it is time consuming - you have to chop/peel/cook the pumpkin, eggplant and tomatoes to even get started. That said it's all worth it. This is absolutely delicious. I make it every fall at pumpking harvest time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orchard Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Wow! So good! This was the first time I've ever made a lasagna and I thought it was so easy and really pretty quick. I am not a vegetarian but don't always need meat to make me feel like I've had a meal so this was great! I've also never had eggplant before making this and it was delicious!! I couldn't find fresh pumpkin so just got a can of 100% pumpkin. Don't like tomatoes so I used 2 cans of tomato sauce (total) instead. Also added sautéed onions bc no lasagna is complete without onions. Other than those changes I kept everything the same. Had it for dinner last night and lunch again today. Even better today! I froze half of it so I'm hoping it tastes just as good when thawed. Someone said it was too expensive to make but it feeds a lot of people or makes many meals. Also I didn't think it was that expensive, only the cheeses were costly. Thanks so much for the great recipe. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abower1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This is really good! The ricotta cheese and pesto mixture really made it for me. I did add carmelized onions and replaced the pumpkin with acorn squash. To make this five stars I would add more tomato sauce and add something for spice (crushed red pepper?).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Very good! I used fire roasted diced tomatoes and canned pumpkin instead of the called for ingredients and it was delicious and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I used sweet potatoes instead of pumpkin and zucchini instead of eggplant. The overall taste is very pleasant..a hint of sweetness. I love the roasted tomatoes as a layer. Very good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpls curly girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This tasted nice, but there was way too much pesto. Use half or less of the recommended amount. I also used sweet potatoes instead of pumpkin, but remember it takes about double the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is my favorite lasagna recipe, and I've been making it for years. I rarely can get fresh pumpkin, so I use butternut squash instead. I like my noodle layers to completely cover the layer below them, so I use three noodles per layer rather than two. Sometimes I add some sauteed chopped onions to the tomato layer. My "improvement" to this recipe is to cut the cooked tomatoes and eggplant slices into bite-size pieces as I layer them into the casserole. I don't like huge chunks of veggies on my fork, because then that bite does not include the other flavors of cheese and noodle. With the smaller pieces of vegetables, every bite of the casserole includes the veggies and the sauce and the cheeses and the noodle. Yum! It also makes the lasagna neater to cut and serve. My kids have moved out, but whenever they hear that I'm making this recipe, they beg me to make a pan for them. So, I usually make several pans at once. I made six pans last weekend. However, I only tripled the ingredients, rather than multiplying by 6, and used smaller baking pans. (Note: I use three noodles per layer rather than the two which the recipe calls for.) So, each pan holds four or five servings, rather than 8. That works better for us, and the fully assembled dish freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States