Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
The best vegetarian lasagne I've had. I made this with canned, diced sweet potato instead of pumpkin, which tasted great. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
the BEST lasagne i like it simple so i left the eggplant out but the pumpkin made it so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Rave reviews every time I make this recipe. I simplify by using no boil lasagna noodles, canned pumpkin and tomatoes. Also cut pesto to 1/3 cup and use a jar of my favorite four-cheese pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Absolutely fantastic! I used 1/2 (250 g.) the ricotta; basil pesto,; 1 egg; 1 26-ounce (737 g) pre-made pasta sauce in place of the tomato sauce; and no-pre-cooking-required lasagna noodles. I cut the pan into 12 squares, and each 12th was a generous serving. I might eliminate the eggs entirely next time. I sprayed the eggplant slices with non-stick before grilling---worked great! I also cut the tomatoes into several thick slices instead of just in half. With my variations, ended up being 7 WW points for one slice (15 for two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful rich flavour! I didn't have any eggplant so substituted sliced zucchini which I threw in with the pumpkin halfway through the roasting time. I also sliced my tomatoes instead of just halving them. Thanks Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
An original and tasty lasagna. The pesto makes it all! A good way to use leftover pumpkin (even mashed pumpkin): it adds to the creamy touch of the lasagna and goes unnoticed. Try it, it will surprise you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
i was very pleased with this sorta-veggie, sorta-not dish--i actually substituted ground beef for one of the cups of pumpkin (i.e. 1 cu. beef, 1 cu. canned pumpkin). i also used more sauce and cheese than called for, and it was excellent!! i paired it w/ a ruffino chianti. will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
delicious recipe. Your mouth will thank you! We used butternut squash and loved how rich and creamy it was. It is one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNTNT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I was soooo delighted with this recipe. I made it for Thankgiving without giving it a taste test & to my delight, everyone at the dinner said how lovely it was. Thanks for submitting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This is fantastic! The only things I'd change is to use a bit less pesto and use diced tomatoes intead of the halves. It also took me an hour to prepare it...but it was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States