Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This lasagna was really yummy but I made it with canned pumpkin pie filling because pumkins are out of season. I think it would be better with the fresh pumkin. Canned pumpkin made it feel too thick. Next time I'd add more eggplant or other veggies to balance things out a little. The recipe definitely took longer to prepare than the recipe states but it's well worth the effort! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOCELYNE27
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very tasty lasagna, and also a nice change from the usual baked pasta dishes. I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin, and next time I would use more of it because it really added nice flavour. It takes a long time to make, much longer than indicated. But at least it is very easy to make. It is an expensive recipe, but it provided my husband and me with 3 meals each, which in the end made it a pretty good deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Great Recipe, considering i didnt use pumpkin or eggplant. just two 16oz bags of mozzarella. Me and My girlfriend enjoyed this meal on valentines day will definately make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Do not think that you should serve this to company... unless, of course, you're comfortable with licking your plate clean in front of friends and family. We needed to use-up a pumpkin, and my mother was insisting upon pumpkin soup. Being a leading opponent of pumpkin-soup-consumption, I fled to AllRecipes to find an alternative. This was the winner, and my mother didn't complain about missing the soup, at all. Fat free ricotta works just fine. Making this with vodka sauce is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Thank you for sharing the recipe. It is super good! We added peppers, mushrooms and olives to the tomato sause, which made the lasagna even more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
One of the best lasagnas I've ever had. I used all fresh ingredients so it took me much longer than 15 minutes for the prep time, but if you use canned or frozen it is much easier. Next time, I will take the peels off of the tomatoes if I use fresh, because it was a little tough to bite through. I also cut the tomatoes into quarters, & they were still huge pieces. Everyone I made this for loved it. I will definitely make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This recipe was soooo easy to make. It tasted great! I used canned pumpkin and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Yum! This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
fabulous. This will be our main lasagna recipe. Used a blend of butternut squash and sweet potato rather than pumpkin. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Simply stellar! We used extra pumpkin and eggplant when we made it, and tried to find lower-fat cheeses. It was just fantastic. Definitely worth the time it takes to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States