Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
OMG, SOOOO GOOD. I Love making things with no meat when I can... This has sooo much flavor! I have to say, a lot of work but worth the time when you can! I didn't have pumpkin on hand, so I used butternut squash-yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
this is my all time favorite lasagna recipe now. didn't have pumpkin, so I used butternut squash instead. also used canned tomatoes instead of whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New London, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is great. My daughter is a vego. I made it when I went to vist her. She wanted the recipe then and there. Great hot or cold. Good to take for lunch the next day at work. Have since made this at lest 6 times. Great as the recipe is. Yummmmmy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Yummmmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was one of the best lasagna's I've ever had / made. I used no-boil noodles - was nervous about not having enough sauce but it came out perfectly. I used butternut squash instead of pumpkin, which was perfectly great. Also, I sliced the tomatoes instead of halving. Truly a great dish; received great reviews from the family! Pesto makes it really special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Excellent - I would add more eggplant and slice the tomatoes. Also I cut the pumpkin to large- smaller pieces of pumpkin and more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsoliviag
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I did this as is (except for flubbing some of the measurements). It came out great. I had these pumpkins that I wanted to do something unusual (for me) with, so this was perfect. The pumpkin flavor is subtle but adds substance to every bite. I can't believe my husband had seconds immediately. He's soo picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsoliviag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very delicious! But I cheated and substituted pumpkin puree, which I think reduced the pumpkin flavor. Next time I will use whole pumpkin so it will be chunkier, and hopefully have a more concentrated pumpkin flavor! The recipe seems like should be a 5 star, but I think my modification makes it only a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I forgot to cut the tomatoes into slices (as suggested by another member) and will do that next time. I ended up having to cut them after baking, because otherwise they were just too big. Someone suggested I steam the eggplant first, so I peeled it (we've discovered we don't like the skin), sliced it, and steamed it for about 5 minutes before frying. I don't know if it made a difference, but it certainly didn't hurt! I also bought the wrong size feta container, but it still seemed to be plenty and didn't affect the taste. One thing I noticed was that I thought there wasn't enough liquid/filling/cheese, and was worried about the outcome. Nothing to worry about though, the liquid from the veggies made the consistency perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Fantastic! My whole family loved the flavor of this lasagna and I would make it again. It does take a lot longer to prepare than stated. I would say that after slicing, roasting and so on it was probably 1 hour of prep time. I used no-boil lasagna noodles to cut back on some time. I roasted the eggplant rather than charring or frying it and used butternut squash rather than pumpkin. I didn't need any exta salt or pepper. It was immensely flavorful on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States