Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
So Yummy! I made this last night and its probably the best lasagna I've ever tasted! Although its a little extra work to peal, cut, and dice a pumpkin, it was well worth the effort; the pumpkin made the plate really special! If I could have changed anything, I would have added another thin layer of mozzarella earlier in the layering. All in All, this dish makes a super savory focal point in an autumn supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
The eggplant and tomato were delicious, but the overall taste did not "WOW" me. The ricotta/feta/pesto mixture was sort of brown and unattractive. I'm looking for a different vegetarian lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I thought this recipe was just okay and "okay" includes the fact that I used very high end cheese, tomato sauce, and homemade pasta. I didn't like the eggplant--it made it too wet. I didn't think that the pumpkin added anything either. If I made it again, I would substitute mushrooms for the eggplant and butternut squash for the pumpkin; however, I didn't love it enough to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I made this for a vegetarian friend who came over for dinner. I used yams instead of the pumpkin and absolutely LOVED this dish! I mixed the cubed yams with ricotta and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I'm sitting here eating and typing this review. I followed the recipe and have to say it is a total gastronomic delight. It even beat the Hari Khrishna version and that's saying something. Many thanks for this wonderful dish:-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Putting pumpkin and eggplant in lasagna just sounded strange to me, so I omitted that but added everything else. It was still delicious! I loved it! YUMM! This is goood especially if you love cheese like I do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I make a mean homemade veggie lasagne, but this recipe kicks that one out of the water! I am not exaggerating, it is delicious! My partner said that if he was on a deserted island and could only bring one food item this would be it. With that being said, I did substitute ricotta cheese for dry cottage cheese, simply because I prefer the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
great recipe. i think the pesto really adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was amazing and it served (held together) SO well for guests! Everyone raved! I used butternut squash since no pumpkins in season (baked 55 minutes at 350). I weeped my eggplant for 20 minutes. I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes rather than fresh. I used Classico brand pesto & Barilla no-cook noodles. I only used 1/2 C of parmesan and increased the shredded cheese slightly. I meant to add sliced fresh mushrooms, but forgot. Will make this again when squash & eggplant are in season and cheaper at the farmer's market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I used canned sweet potatoes instead of pumpkin and it was really good. The only thing i would do differently is to dice them smaller. EXCELLENT recipe. My visiting family loved it. Great way to use pesto as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States