Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
A keeper!! Everybody went back for seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
HOLY COW! AMAZING! I used butternut squash in place of the pumpkin. BEST lasagna ever!!! Next time I might try subbing spinach for the eggplant and add some caramelized onions, just to change it up, but it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Delicious. All the cheese makes these so yummy.I added a layer of cottage cheese too because my Gma used to do it and it is delicious. My kids really enjoyed it. I used a veggie mixture of zucchini, squash, broccoli, mushrooms, onion and garlic. I just used regular noodles, and boiled them to al dente before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very tasty, make sure pumpkin is cooked through before adding to lasagna. Next time I'd dice all the veggies a bit smaller but otherwise this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Tasty, but was a lot of work. Feel like I could have made an equally delicious lasagna with less effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This recipes was SO DELICIOUS!! I made it with all of the ingredients and added zuccini and squash to make it a Harvest Vegetarian Lasagna!!I thought the pumpkin was very interesting to add into a lasagna but it gave it a great flavor!! Thanks BLACK_CAT52!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
this lasagna is dream worthy. seriously, i adored it. it is everything i have always wanted a lasagna to be but it never was. and here it is. and it was. and it was good. my family enjoyed it but i was really quite wild about it. i used sweet potatoes since thats all they had. but yes, i will see this lasagna tonight. in my dreams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Lovely and fresh lasagna sheets definitely much better than the dried stuff. This recipe can also be made with roasted butternut squash.........in the same manner as the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is an excellent vegetarian lasagna recipe! I used a butternut squash in place of a pumpkin, since pumpkin was out of season. Next time I am going to add mushrooms and spinach as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Fantastic recipe, you really don't miss the meat and the pumpkin texture is great. I loved the pesto in the ricotta mixture, I had never tried that before and it elevated the flavors. I did cheat by using fire roasted diced tomatoes which I drained in place of the tomatoes. I diced my eggplant and roasted it in the oven with some olive oil. A nice addition to our vegitarian menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States