Vegetarian Four Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was really simple to make (aside from the time to cook). I didn't think the pumpking added much to it, or maybe it needs more than called for. However this was delicious even though I didn't have feta and used Pecorino instead. I recommend slicing the tomotoes after cooking (or before) because they are too large otherwise. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was good, and a nice change from the traditional lasagna. I like it better than the typical white-sauce vegetarian style lasagna. I used lowfat cheeses to make it a bit lighter. I was disappointed that the pumpkin did not seem to add much. All in all, it was good, but not outstanding, esp considering the cost of ingredients and preparation time involved. Not sure if I'll make this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
It was a great recipe, but I would recommend salting your eggplant and allowing them to sit for 30 min prior to preparing this mea. It will take the bitterness out of the eggplant. Family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful rich flavour! I didn't have any eggplant so substituted sliced zucchini which I threw in with the pumpkin halfway through the roasting time. I also sliced my tomatoes instead of just halving them. Thanks Rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This is fantastic! The only things I'd change is to use a bit less pesto and use diced tomatoes intead of the halves. It also took me an hour to prepare it...but it was worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I was soooo delighted with this recipe. I made it for Thankgiving without giving it a taste test & to my delight, everyone at the dinner said how lovely it was. Thanks for submitting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Absolutely fantastic! I used 1/2 (250 g.) the ricotta; basil pesto,; 1 egg; 1 26-ounce (737 g) pre-made pasta sauce in place of the tomato sauce; and no-pre-cooking-required lasagna noodles. I cut the pan into 12 squares, and each 12th was a generous serving. I might eliminate the eggs entirely next time. I sprayed the eggplant slices with non-stick before grilling---worked great! I also cut the tomatoes into several thick slices instead of just in half. With my variations, ended up being 7 WW points for one slice (15 for two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
delicious recipe. Your mouth will thank you! We used butternut squash and loved how rich and creamy it was. It is one of our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNTNT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
the BEST lasagne i like it simple so i left the eggplant out but the pumpkin made it so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
The best vegetarian lasagne I've had. I made this with canned, diced sweet potato instead of pumpkin, which tasted great. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States