Vegetarian Faux Chicken Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Wonderful flavor. I have a personal "rule" of cooking only one patty first to adjust recipe as needed. I forgot to do that this time and was sorry. I needed to use a little flour to help bind the mix together or the patties fell apart. My carnivore son even gave them a "not too bad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
My husband loved them but they just did not do it for me. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
great but... ** Vegetarians take note** most stuffing on supermarket shelves contains some form of vegetable fat or broth so it is not suitable for veg*ns. Other than that its a great recipe, try Morningstar or Lightlife for unchicken variety! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These were ok, but not as good as I hoped, and not worth the extra effort for "homemade" patties. Leftovers sat in the fridge and went bad. I won't bother to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is a great recipe! I am always looking for another way to serve FriChik and this by far was the best! The patties come out light and fluffy and the mix holds well in the fridge if you do not want to fry all the mix at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whispermmp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This is by far the best vegetarian meal I have ever eaten. My husband doesn't usually care for vegetarian food but this is one he will actually make a request for. It is so good. My friends and family just love this. I have not found one person who doesn't like it. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. Keep them coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe...instead of the FriChik...I used Quron's Fake Tenders...only because store was out of FriChik...also used the Stove Top Stuffing - Turkey flavored...I will never by the premade patties again...I let someone who swore they would never try vegetarian food taste...he could not believe it was "not Chicken"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States