Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious & versatile! I made them a 2nd time with taco seasoning mix, bbq sauce, & adobe red peppers (in place of onion soup mix and mushroom soup), and they tasted just like spicy buffalo wings! Great for new vegetarians like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really Good! Easy and fun to make. You can tweak the seasonings to suit your taste and add variety. Great as a burger with all the fixings or as a roast with gravy. Very versitile!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was a little skeptical about this recipe, but the reviews were so good I tried it. This is delicious. I used regular rolled oats as opposed to quick cooking. Because some people felt the recipe was a little salty I used low sodium mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I'm hooked! I followed the recipe but added extras based on other reviews. I left out the wheat germ (didn't have any) I added a little bit of worcestershire sauce, a little bit of dijon mustard, 1/2 tsp of sage, and a few tbsp of parmesan cheese. I also used 3/4 cups regular rolled oats & 3/4 cup quick oats instead of all quick oats to give more texture. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
OMG, this is excellent!!!. I made it as is, except I used jumbo eggs and it made the mix too runny to really form patties, I just had to spoon it into the oil. GREAT results though, my husband loved it. Next I will try the no-frying technique shared by other reviewers, but I always like to try the recipe as is the first time around. A HIT, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Panama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
One of our new favourites. I tampered with the recipe a little bit, got rid of the wheat germ and added a few other spices. I also started making a very cheesy vegetable medley to bake on top of it instead of the mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This sure sounded weird, but it was really good. I usually have all this on hand. Good standby recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weldon Spring, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Really tasty! I added a little shredded cheddar to the mix and covered the patties in Panko bread crumbs before pan frying them in olive oil (pan-fried only, didn't bother with the oven). I left out the cream of mushroom soup and everyone agreed these tasted very much like crab cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
this was really good, if you let the mixture set for a bit,(10-15) the oatmeal will thicken and there is no need for the bread crumbs, but the crumbs add a nice touch too!! This is a great meat textured base andyou can do lotsa things with it!! Peppered gravy would be great over this also! Yum! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKEYMAD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! This has became an once every week staple in my house. Very inexpensive and hearty like you're eating beef. I baked mine like meatloaf and it's honestly very hard to tell the difference from the real thing. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eels4peels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guyton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rincon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States