Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Really good.... to quote my meat & potatoes husband. "I don't want to know what's in them, but definitely make them again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Awesome! These were so tasty, and I love that it's healthy, inexpensive and very easy. I did have difficulty with the consistency when trying to fry - they kept breaking apart. I ended up giving up halfway through and just opted to bake without frying the whole batch. Worked just fine. I baked alone for 6 or 8 minutes, then added the soup topping and baked another 20 or so. I did find the recipe quite salty, and may cut down on the dry onion soup mix, or use reduced-sodium cream of mushroom soup next time. I was out of thyme, and opted for caraway instead (yum). Added some worcestershire as others suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Pleasantly surprised! I LOVED these patties! My boyfriend liked them a lot too! They reminded me of a really delicious stuffing I made once. I didn't want to stop eating them! Next time I'll make a little more of the mushroom soup! Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I found the recipe for these originally in a wartime cookbook. They have been a staple in our vegetarian household for 20 years. I also add the vegetable pulp from my juicer which gives them some added fiber and nutrition and doesnt change the taste much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClarasFarm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I was really looking forward to something special after reading all the reviews here, but my vegetarian kids and I were disappointed. They tasted like onion soup mix to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delicious & versatile! I made them a 2nd time with taco seasoning mix, bbq sauce, & adobe red peppers (in place of onion soup mix and mushroom soup), and they tasted just like spicy buffalo wings! Great for new vegetarians like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Really Good! Easy and fun to make. You can tweak the seasonings to suit your taste and add variety. Great as a burger with all the fixings or as a roast with gravy. Very versitile!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I was a little skeptical about this recipe, but the reviews were so good I tried it. This is delicious. I used regular rolled oats as opposed to quick cooking. Because some people felt the recipe was a little salty I used low sodium mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I'm hooked! I followed the recipe but added extras based on other reviews. I left out the wheat germ (didn't have any) I added a little bit of worcestershire sauce, a little bit of dijon mustard, 1/2 tsp of sage, and a few tbsp of parmesan cheese. I also used 3/4 cups regular rolled oats & 3/4 cup quick oats instead of all quick oats to give more texture. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
OMG, this is excellent!!!. I made it as is, except I used jumbo eggs and it made the mix too runny to really form patties, I just had to spoon it into the oil. GREAT results though, my husband loved it. Next I will try the no-frying technique shared by other reviewers, but I always like to try the recipe as is the first time around. A HIT, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Panama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States