Vegetarian Cottage Cheese Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was amazing, added a little cheddar, and garlic powder. Did the bread crumbs and used cream of potato soup instead of mushroom. Everyone loved it! It was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These surprised me. I did not know what to expect but was curious enough to try it out. They kind of taste like thanksgiving stuffing. I used regular oats instead of quick oats and they were fine. I dipped in panko breadcrumbs but otherwise followed the recipe. I might use a different soup next time since cream of mushroom isn't my fav but I probably will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were tasty but they fell apart very easily even with the bread crumb suggestion from previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My family has made cottage cheese patties for 30+ years, but a little different variation; we use bread crumbs instead of oats (whole wheat crumbs if you can find them!), add finely diced green bell pepper and onion, add chopped walnuts (the crunch is great!), omit the dry onion mix, and dredge the patties in a beaten egg with a few tablespoons of milk mixture and then crushed cornflakes prior to frying them (baking works too, if you flip them over so both sides get crispy!) Be sure to mix the mushroom soup with a can of milk, or the sauce is waaaaaaaay too salty and thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My husband loves these. Very good flavor and easy to make. Have had this recipe many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Mixed reviews on this one in my Family. i personally am not inclined to make it again but MR said he liked it. 2yr old would not touch it I just thought it was OK. I found it to be a but too salty and I wasnt a fan if the soup on top where as MR said the soup made the recipe. Will keep recipe around and maybe try again but I'm not in a hurry to do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
These are really tasty and I will definitely be making them again and again. I baked them for 20 mins, then turned them over and added the sauce and baked them for 20 more in stead of frying. My mother and boyfriend (both meat eaters) loved them. I might add parmesan cheese on top next time, but they were delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Wow! These are ridiculously good!The mixture was a little runny, so I added some Italian style bread crumbs and some of the plain ones, so after that they held together nicely. I browned them on both sides on the very slightly greased pan and then baked for 10 minutes. They came out great! So full of flavor and the texture is great too! They remind me od real beef Russian cutlets, but since I am vegetarian now I am going to make these over and over again! And so healthy, too! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a staple in my house. I don't fry them at all. I baked them for 12 minutes on each side on a well greased cookie sheet. While that's baking I make a mushroom onion gravy to put over. Delicious! I make this once a week, since I always have the ingredients handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I really liked the taste of these...would say that they are about 4.5 starts. It was a little too salty...maybe next time I would only add 1/2 the onion packet or 1/2 the soup. They also fell apart while frying.....I think I would just try baking next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States