Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Used tofu instead of ground round. Very tasty. Not too spicy but definitely not bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used 3 large onions versus 5 from recipe. I also camarlized onions in olive oil until just translucent. Came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I thought this was better after sitting for a few hours. I cooked it in the morning and served it for dinner. I also added 3 to 4 tbsp of brown sugar and a few dashes of hot red pepper during cooking and it adds a little spicy sweet taste that is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Wow. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is the best chili I have ever tasted! I did add about a cup of Jalepeno/Cayane peppers, since I like it spicey. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Silversun
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this recipe today and I'm so glad I did. Just by looking at the quantity of ingredients I knew it was going to be too much. I adjusted the amount so it would be enough for 2 people with a little leftover. I didn't add any fake meat but I did add a little cayenne pepper and diced yellow bell pepper. the canned tomatoes i used also had some diced zesty green chiles, which just added to the flavor. Next time am going to try using a meat substitute and less chile powder. I added too much but it was all good. Still very yummy. Topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese and a piece of toasted rye bread. Easy to make, delicious. I recommend anyone to try it. soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This chili was great. I followed the recipe exactly, for once, and I am pleased. I was sure it would be too many onions, but alas, it was not. This is a nice solid chili recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Awesome. I liked it with the MorningStar crumbles. I had to keep adding additional tomato juice but that's all. I halved the recipe and it turned out great! Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Excellent!!!! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This chili was awesome! I am newly Vegan so I do need to get used to veggie burgers. I could not find crumbled veggie burgers so I used a package of the patties I had in the fridge. I also only had 1 tablespoon left of chili powder so I put in a packet of taco seasoning, which I think made the sauce a bit thicker. Also only had 1 tablespoon of cumin, so to make is spicier I chopped up a jalapeno. Even my husband, who is an avid meat eater, ate a whole bowl after trying a few spoonfuls of mine. I was terrified to switch to a vegan lifestyle, but am so happy to find that there are delicious and filling options to satisfy any meat craving need. Thank you to the poster, you made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States