Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
It was, in picky husband's words, "almost like Mom's". So yeah, we'll be making this again a lot. I only made half the recipe and it still turned out excellent and with leftovers. It's not spicy, which husband prefers, but I can see sneaking some hot sauce or jalapeños into my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy. Good. Addison & Ben like. Cooked on stove, them into crockpot on low all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious and so easy. I made frito pie with my batch. Freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious! I used one can of Amy's baked beans to substitute one of the cans of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I really liked this veggy recipe...Full bodied and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
awesome! I used soyrizo because I didn't have the meatless crumbles. I added much more beans, lentils and veggies in my chili - this is an excellent, versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
my family never knew that it was vegetarian!!! Followed the recipe exactly with these exceptions... used 2 cans of diced tomatoes with chili's (rotel), decreased the onion down to one (sauted it in a little olive oil before adding the remaining ingredients, and added one can of whole kernel sweet corn and 2 TBS instant coffee. Such a healthy, hearty dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Terrific! Even fooled my meat eating hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I left out the burger-style crumbles (they kinda wierd me out) and added a can of spicy chili beans... SO GOOD! Loved it! They really won't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe! My who family loved it! They probably wouldn't have known it was vegetarian if I hadn't told them (my 3 year is pretty particular)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prestolady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States