Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
One of my favorites. I don't even use the crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! I made it pretty much according to the instructions, but I also put in a large jalepeno pepper, sliced, for a little kick, which worked out great. The recipe as given does make a large amount of food, fyi- seems like WAY more than 6 servings! Anyway, can't recommend it highly enough. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Fantastic! I couldn't even tell this was a vegetarian dish! As with all chili (with meat or vegetarian), I topped each bowl with sour cream, cilantro and hot sauce. It was so good. This is the only chili I'm going to make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
At last - a vegetarian chili that is not only wonderful, but you'd never know it is vegetarian! I'm taking it to my church potluck so the amount is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micrathene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burnsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thank you SO much for this recipe, it is suprisingly delicious.I made a half batch and it was still alot. I accidentally used tomato sauce instead of tomato juice so it was a bit dry so I added about a cup of veggie broth. Was still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I've made this with & without the crumbles and both times it came out great! My family loved it! Served with the Vegan Cornbread Muffins (a double batch cuz they're soooo yummy!) and no one missed the cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Everyone, including my non-vegetarian guests, LOVED this chili. I added a little cayenne pepper for spice. I will be making this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this could use just a tidge more spice, but that's more of a personal preferance. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
So good, so easy. I have tried many variations on veggie chili in the past, but this one is the best. I modified slightly and used only 2 onions (and it's still plenty) and doubled the meat substitute instead of using the light kidney beans. My boyfriend is a meat eater and still eats a heaping bowl whenever I make it. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
It was, in picky husband's words, "almost like Mom's". So yeah, we'll be making this again a lot. I only made half the recipe and it still turned out excellent and with leftovers. It's not spicy, which husband prefers, but I can see sneaking some hot sauce or jalapeños into my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States