Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I often wondered how a recipe with all high ratings could get rated poorly by one or two people. This happened to me this time. I use burger crumbles often and love the taste. This chili tasted bitter. No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is the only chili I'll ever make. It is so easy and tastes great. I serve it with cheddar cheese on top at our annual Super Bowl party...last year one of our non-vegetarian guests told me it was "sublime." Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
So easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I put in 2 onions (when it became clear that 5 would be ridiculous) and it was soooo gooood. Not only the best vegetarian chili I ever had, but right up there with the best chili period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Great recipe. I added red peppers, corn, zuchinni and tofu. Next time I will not add the tofu but this recipe gives alot to work on. I would also cut it in half next time. I live by myself and it took me 10 meals to finish it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
This was a really good recipe! Very think chili though, so I couldn't even fit in all of the onions required. The meat substitute went great though...and also I only added about 2 Tbsp of chili and found that was good enough for me. V. recommended to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This is a great base recipe. I added fresh bell peppers, fresh diced tomatoes, and a little more chili pepper than required. I also added some hot cayenne pepper, for quite a spark. One could probably also add any kind of hot sauce, depending on how hot you want it. A really great recipe for those really hot nights in the summer, with all your friends, wearing wife beaters, and eating hot chili and drinking tequila and beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was wonderful chili. No one knew it was veggie meat. This was very easy to make. I just made way too much of it. Next time I will cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-138 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States