Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VeggieGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe, but it calls for too much cumin. Reduce or omit it. Otherwise, it is wonderful! The two carnivores in the house happily devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I've made this 5 times and it comes put perfect for my vegan friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sportz4life32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I just started the whole vegetarian lifestyles. Great recipe!!! I added in some corn to have some more vegetables. Left out the fake meat. I also added some crushed red pepper flakes and paprika. I also only used 3 onions. Tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki A
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is really good. Healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Delicious but I did cut back the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Loved the idea of making my own chili spices instead of using packaged mix. Left out the onions and the crumble. Threw everything in the crock pot and let is stew on low while at work. Came out delicious!! Tried it again with a pound of ground beef and tastes just as yummy!! This is my go to chili recipe now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My husband made this veggie chili last night. All I have to say is "WOW...DELICIOUS!!" We tried another recipe before and it was not good. This is now on my favorite list. The only thing he changed was adding 4 onions instead of 5. Try this recipe. You will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Larkin Florent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I added chopped celery & matchstick carrots and used vegetable broth instead of tomato juice. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vincenza Sparacino
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this for my family and a few of meat lovin' guy friends and they didn't believe me when I told them it was vegetarian! I had to show them the mock meat packages! I made a few minor adjustments, I added one can of chick peas and added 6 tbs of chili powder, I also added only one onion because more then that seemed excessive. As well as excluding the cumin. A very good recipe to go off of and make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vincenza Sparacino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States