Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent - this meat loving family love it! I bet it would go great with crackers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
So so good! Had to add a bit more mayo because it was too dry but the final result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this! Perfect for quick lunches to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was AMAZING with just a few tweaks. I added a bunch of spices and tons of fresh garlic. We loved it, and it held well for a couple days to make sandwiches later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brunswick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written, and it was delicious! Into the recipe box it goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Wow - what a great surprise! Fast & easy to make with ingredients on hand. Used a potato masher to mash up the beans. Super fast. Added mayo, chopped celery, dijon mustard, dill weed, dill relish and a hard boiled egg (just the white) - skipped the onion. Basically made it the same way as tuna or egg salad. Super yummy. Will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
SLAMMIN!!!! I made this for a dinner meal (skeptical of the taste). Our son & I REALLY liked it!! I substituted fennel for celery, 2 green onions and 1/4 C of sour cream for mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a fresh, light sandwich filling akin to a tuna salad. Even my kids ate these sandwiches without a second thought. It is a nice base and you can easily customize it with veggies and toppings you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana_bunni
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So delicious! I added cucumbers and ate it in a whole wheat pita bread pouch with some tzatziki sauce it was perfect! Although i did take out the onions because i don't like raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Added in some mashed potato as well. basically tastes like a tuna salad! I think next time I will add sliced mushrooms and green onions with a bit less regular onion. Did not have dill weed but I added parsley for fun :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States