Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I absolutely adore chickpeas, but I can honestly say this is not the recipe for me. The combination of the flavors just didn't work for me. The lemon overpowered the dill and the whole dish was just kinda sour. I tried to eat a sandwich anyway but it's a no go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I'm not a vegetarian but I wanted something different so I decided to try it, in spite of the fact that I don't care for cold beans or raw onions. I'm so happy I did! It needs to sit overnight for the flavors to meld. I spread it on whole wheat pita bread with lettuce & tomato and brought it to work for lunch. I took a few bites before I put it away for lunch and now I can't stop nibbling at it. Considering the low cost and simplicity of this, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Nice recipe that I'll be making in the future. It's nice that the ingredients are something that you can keep on hand. With two school aged boys, it's nice to have something different for their lunches. I did throw in a dusting of cumin and garlic salt to perk it up. This seems like a recipe that is easily adapted to add any of your favorite ingredients. I served it in a toasted pita with a variety of lettuces, sliced tomatoes and cilantro, with a serving of fresh strawberries on the side. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is DELICIOUS! It is a really good substitute for someone looking for a chicken salad sandwich or tuna fish sandwich. Not only that, but it is super easy to make. Love it! Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Omg! So yummy, so easy, so healthy!!! LOVE IT. I made it exactly as stated and it was perfect. Makes a satisfying healthy sandwich alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great idea for a vegetarian sandwich! I added a tad more flavoring (even some cayenne) because I didn't have dill, and it worked out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Great for wraps, the possibilities r endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
My husband and I follow Dr. Fuhrman's Eat to Live diet and this recipe was FANTASTIC. My only change was to use Veganaise instead of mayo, otherwise, I did exactly as written. Did not tell my husband what it was and he thought it had a tuna/chicken salad taste. Oh, I used a potato masher instead of a fork and they mashed down to a nice consistency. Definitely will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States